We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Food & Views”
Review of Geoffrey's

Geoffrey's
Reserve with OpenTable
Geoffrey's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 91 Restaurants in Malibu
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$41 - US$80
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Bar Scene, Business meetings, View, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Brunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighbourhood: Malibu
Cross street: 2 miles south of Kanan canyon, 4 miles north of Malibu canyon
Puerto Vallarta
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Food & Views”
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

I've been here twice. I've had both the beef and the salmon and both dishes were spectacular tied in with the breath taking views this place is a must.

Helpful?
1 Thank BaNkRoLL7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

724 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    374
    219
    77
    25
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
132 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“ONLY FOR THE VIEW”
Reviewed 16 August 2014

how can such a beautiful place let such bad food happen.
looks like there was no chef at the kitchen.
salad with souces out of a bottle,tasteless paella,lobstersalad which i hope didnt give my wife the
indigestion.
never again .

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LosAngelesSnagov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Spectacular View”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

The view here beats everything else. The pacific ocean is a great scene to watch while sunset, then stay & have your meal while the moon rises. The service was great, the food selection was not that much though. worth the visit.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lalkulaib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
110 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“A Pleasant Place To Eat.”
Reviewed 9 August 2014

The beauty of this restaurant is the location, a patio overlooking the Pacific Ocean, it's fabulous and there is no way round it! The food is reasonably priced and perfectly edible. During my latest visit, I had chicken piccante, and whilst it was lovely, it tasted no different to the Cheesecake Factory version of the same thing. We didn't find service rude, but we were charged for an extra entree and despite one of my dining companions receiving the wrong entree, no discount, or free pudding, or even comped valet parking was offered. Shame on you Geoffrey's! Having said that, I shall certainly be back again. Well worth a visit.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BCALDavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Beautiful view!”
Reviewed 8 August 2014

The view is spectacular! This is my second visit and although I would not rush back, I would visit again if friends were interested. I say this because for the price I think the food could be better and the service on both visits was lacking.

Our experience on both occasions was that the servers were slightly rude. Not in an overt way but there a snobbish almost dismissive attitude as if they were doing us a favor by serving us! Even from the buss boy on our second visit! The hostesses however, we're very friendly and professional.

The Seafood Paella was over cooked, dry and had to be sent back. That was on our first visit. The second visit was a bit better-the Herb Crusted Salmon was good.

Again, I would return if friends wanted to go but I do feel the whole dining experience is worth mentioning.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tripwmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Geoffrey's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing