We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Authentic taste of California”

Malibu Seafood Fresh Fish Market and Patio Cafe
Ranked #2 of 91 Restaurants in Malibu
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$20
Cuisines: Seafood, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Kids, View
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Mpls./St.Paul
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Authentic taste of California”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Despite the fact that we didn't eat lunch until 2:30pm on a weekday, this place was hopping! We ordered fish tacos and fries-everything was wonderful-portions generous, price was reasonable and most importantly, it tasted great.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Stitchin'goddess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

733 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    405
    260
    48
    13
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Makati, Philippines
Level Contributor
48 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Nice little gem on PCH in Malibu...”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Having come from the Getty Villa and Pepperdine in Malibu on a late Friday afternoon, my wife and I were looking for a relaxing place to have an early dinner. We were pleasantly surprised to find Malibu Seafood right across from the ocean. It has a bit of an northeastern vibe mixed with the Malibu atmosphere. Great selection of seafood, from grilled to fried and chowder options.
We shared the seafood combo - scallops, squid, fish and oysters with fries. It was perfect as a light dinner for the two of us, along with some lemonade.
Can be a bit chilly for LA but the view can't be beat. We would definitely come back here again if we're on PCH around the area.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Chugamos13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
108 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Good Food and a Blue Ocean View!!!”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

I loved this place for a few reasons! It's right on the coast, we sat in one of the higher level outdoor seating areas and had ocean views and breezes while we ate. The food was awesome, my friend got fish tacos and I had 2 piece fish and fries! It was high quality, affordable and the scenery couldn't be better. It's nothing fancy though, you order your food and they give you a buzzer when it's time to pick it up at the window. Parking was the only issue for us. Sits on a very busy stretch of road, we parked on the side of the road and walked because the very small parking lot was full. I would go back if in the area again!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shycke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villingili
Level Contributor
23 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed 3 June 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

I had the clam chowder and squid grilled steak, both of them SUPER !!! wonderful views and even if the waiting line is long, it doesn't really take that long. Parking could be difficult, but you can also park in the back of the restaurant. Worth the drive and wait.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Z R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield, CT
Level Contributor
85 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great lunch - Great seafood”
Reviewed 3 June 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

From LA it's a pretty ride up the Pacific Coast Highway to. Malibu. Fish was fresh, deep fried in fresh oil. Sat outside and enjoyed the views and the warm weather.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank aprusoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Malibu Seafood Fresh Fish Market and Patio Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Malibu Seafood Fresh Fish Market and Patio Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing