We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great place”

Malibu Seafood Fresh Fish Market and Patio Cafe
Ranked #2 of 91 Restaurants in Malibu
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$20
Cuisines: Seafood, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Child-friendly, Kids, Local cuisine, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Malibu, California
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“What a great place”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Great food, great value, very casual environment. Not stuffy or overpriced! Views fantastic. Very busy but service was fast.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Norman L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

734 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    406
    260
    48
    13
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
368 reviews
319 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
“overrated”
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

A little bit overrated i would say.
But the food is good , very very fresh and cheap.
Fried shrimps very tasty, noto so much the "simile" codfish.
It is worth a try

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank bio84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
Level Contributor
222 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“LOVED!”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We stopped at Malibu Seafood on the recommendation of a friend who lives in the area. It was awesome. I had the crab salad, which had the freshest crab meat I have ever tasted. My husband had the grilled scallops, which he said were amazing too. Loved the outside tables that overlook the ocean and casual atmosphere. It took about 20 minutes for food to be ready after we ordered, but it's very worth it. Would highly recommend and definitely return if in the area again.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank BaseballFan5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
56 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Good Fish by the Pacific”
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Had the 1-piece fish and chips with coleslaw. The fish and tarter sauce were very good (light, tasty batter) though the fish stick on steroids portion was small. The chips were nothing special. Good coleslaw and a generous portion. Across the highway from the ocean. Pagers alert to when your food is ready. Parking is a challenge. Washroom on site at back. Fresh fish market as well.

Helpful?
2 Thank Tdotontario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wooster, Ohio
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The best seafood and view ever!”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This place was so awesome. The menu was extensive and the food fantastic!! Best grilled scallops I have ever had.
The potato salad I have had besides mine :) Hush puppies were yummy too.
When I'm in the area again I will be sure to stop!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Victoria D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Malibu Seafood Fresh Fish Market and Patio Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Malibu Seafood Fresh Fish Market and Patio Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing