We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome Time”

Malibu Wine Safaris
Book In Advance
More Info
US$99.00*
and up
Malibu Wine Safari
Ranked #2 of 7 Food & Drink in Malibu
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: An adventure in an open top modified safari vehicle through Malibu's largest operating vineyard. The tour includes stops to feed exotic animals including zebras, water buffalo, llamas, and other creatures. We take visitors through sprawling vineyards to a private tasting location. Visitors indulge in estate grown wines and hor'duerves paired with the wines to create a memorable experience.
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
79 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Awesome Time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

This was great highly recommend, fun feeding the animals, learning the history and tasting wine along the way!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank ltlchristine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dakota S, Owner at Malibu Wine Safaris, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Christine,
Thank you so much for the kind words. We are so glad that you enjoyed your time with us, and hope to see you again soon - Cheers!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    179
    42
    14
    6
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Saturday Evening Experience for Two”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

It was literally the best time I've had in the past 10 years. No exaggeration. It took a few tries but was super helpful with setting up the reservations. I had purchased the "Saturday Evening Experience for Two" via Gilt.com and it was worth every penny. Forest was our guide and he took me and my girl on a private tour where we were able to get up close and personal with the animals. Even feeding and petting some. We also were able to go into a cave and see wall drawings of the natives. We toured the WHOLE property. Most folks don't get to, but we did because of the package we got.

We then had a gourmet dinner with wine next to a lake with candles and romantic lights hanging at sunset. Then we were able to come back and hang at the winery meeting space where they were playing live music and we were able to take a few bottles of wine home.

So much more that I just can't type because it will seem like I'm making it all up. But mos def a great place...

Visited August 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
1 Thank Ben W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dakota S, Owner at Malibu Wine Safaris, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
We are so honored and proud that you consider to be one of the best experiences you've had in the past decade! Thank you so much for spending your time with us, and we hope to see you again - Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Green River, Wyoming
Level Contributor
72 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Nice venue and presentation”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

More of a larger animal petting farm that a safari but the interface with the animals was a lot of fun. A very nice place with great scenery and good wine. We did the cheese tour which as a lot of fun. Tanner and Forest were our guides and provided a pleasant time. A fine three hours spent in the hills above Malibu.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dakota S, Owner at Malibu Wine Safaris, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Thank you for the kind words! We are glad that you enjoyed our Vinter's Safari and Cheese Tasting - Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lihue
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Expectations were met and more”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

There were five of us in our party this past Saturday. From check in, to the guides, touring the beautiful estate and the tasting the Semler and Saddlerock wines, all was done very professionally. The guides were very informative, friendly and made you feel welcome. The vineyards, natural surroundings and animals are a photographers dream. Our whole group enjoyed the experience and would highly recommend making it a part of a Malibu day. Stopping by the tasting room was also fun with the wine and music. We enjoyed the Red Zinfandel and the Pinot Noir. Fred Atkins

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank fredlihue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dakota S, Owner at Malibu Wine Safaris, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words! We take great pride in providing a unique and enjoyable experience, and are glad to hear that you had a good time. Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great family excursion”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

I highly recommend this visit especially when traveling with little kids-there is the fun of feeding the animals-alpaca's, zebra's, ponies etc. alongside wine tasting. The Malibu hills are truly beautiful and the hosts knowledgeable and charming. All locals should make this a must to visit and travelers in the area should too.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Julie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Malibu Wine Safaris also viewed

 

Been to Malibu Wine Safaris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing