We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“New favorite restaurant!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Duck Dive

Duck Dive
Ranked #22 of 91 Restaurants in Malibu
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Neighbourhood: Malibu
Agoura Hills, California
Level Contributor
105 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“New favorite restaurant!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

Attention, everyone: I found the best ceviche I've ever had! [spoiler alert: it's HERE]

I can't even wrap my mind around the meal I had last night -- soooo incredible! Duck Dip (french dip, but with duck instead), Ceviche made with shrimp, octopus, ahi, yellowtail, and avocado, and this burrata salad that made me swoon. I love the vibe here! Super chill, and great service!

Must order the cast iron chocolate brownie with vanilla gelato... oh myyy?!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Nicole S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    27
    4
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Eureka, Montana
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Finally somewhere to go in Malibu”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

Great local hangout that is hidden away in the corner of Pavillion shopping center. Craft beers on tap, good food and a relaxed vibe. Friendly staff. Not a scene like other places in the area. Highly recommend.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Claudia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malibu, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Awesome food- why did we wait so long to try it ?!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

Drive by this place everyday and finally stopped in for dinner. Wow what a shock- it was sensational ! The dive burger is best I've ever had and duck fries must have cocaine sprinkled on top cause you get hooked immediately ! Our server Julia was adorable and hostess tabitha equally so. Gonna go back as much as possible and try everything on the menu!!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Stacey F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A great gastropub - good drinks, tasty upscale food, lively atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

Burger was delish, my drink the afternoon delight was great too. Husband enjoyed the mix of brews! Located in the shopping plaza at point dume & had a surprise sunset view

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Beechmom28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange County, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great place to grab a microbrew and some great food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

Many of the food establishments in Malibu are what I would refer to as posh. Duck Dive is not one of these places. A gastropub tucked in next to a Pavilions supermarket you might easily pass it by, but that would be a mistake. The food here is great and very affordable. I love the burgers, duck fat fries and the mac-n-cheese. I have been here three times over the last few months and service has always been attentive, friendly and makes you feel welcome.

I don't live in Malibu or I would frequent this more often. If I'm there around for lunch or dinnertime this place is always near the top of my list. Worth a visit, you won't regret it.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Striker69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Duck Dive also viewed

 

Been to Duck Dive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing