We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you can only choose one…”
Review of Tra di Noi

Tra di Noi
Ranked #28 of 91 Restaurants in Malibu
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$40
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Park City, Utah
Level Contributor
139 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“If you can only choose one…”
Reviewed 16 January 2014

In Malibu just for the day or just for a meal? If so, make this the place to eat if you are craving Italian. The restaurant has indoor and outdoor seating. Both are great. They also have a "To Go" window with the best salads and sandwiches. (Bisteca is my favorite- served with a great side salad.) For a sit down lunch or dinner the skirt steak is my other favorite. The salads and any of their pastas are also really good. The waiters are really nice and it is always nice to have friendly serve with no attitude. You can dress up or dress down and you are treated the same.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MalbuMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    31
    13
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
225 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Great Takeaway Pizza”
Reviewed 30 December 2013 via mobile

Skip the restaurant, go the take out window, order a pizza (they are all good) and enjoy it at the picnic table in Malibu Country Market.

Helpful?
1 Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
�G|ϗϨ�
Level Contributor
731 reviews
509 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
“Ok Italian”
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Very excellent service in an upscale restaurant . The food did not match the service. It was a very average meal and even fell flat with the appetizers. Skipped desert to avoid another disappointment . I guess some people would be happy with the food as it was presented nicely and moderately priced.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank steverA8718SU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Delicious food, attentive staff, nice atmosphere”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

I ordered the salmon, which was delicious, well prepared and beautifully presented. My husband had the lasagne. He enjoyed it and "he licked the plater clean" Except for the high noise level everything was lovely. Dining outside on the terrace would have been a nice option.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marcia1_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
az
Level Contributor
132 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Exceptionally Average”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We were travelling through Malibu on Labor Day weekend and found this restaurant just off the PCH.

We saw our waiter - Leevan - exactly twice. Once one he took our order and once when he took care of our check. I will saw the bus staff was exceptionally attentive....much more so than the waiter.

Food was so-so. My daughter had the Pizza Americana and she loved it. The Fusilli Molisani and Ravioli Rosa were good. If I didn't know better though, I would say the Lasagna Bolognes was made off site, frozen and reheated before it was served to me.

Our bill was over $100 before tip. That included just the four entrees (no dinner salads at this restaurant). No alcohol and no dessert.

It's Malibu, you can find better!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kmjg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tra di Noi also viewed

 

Been to Tra di Noi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing