We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mucho flavor and portions”
Review of La Salsa - CLOSED

La Salsa
Price range: US$0 - US$20
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Outdoor Seating
Wyandotte, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Mucho flavor and portions”
Reviewed 15 May 2013

We were traveling north on PCH and made a random stop. Wow, this place was good and they were constantly busy too. Now I know why. Food was very flavorful. The salsa bar was a feature. there were at least 8 different types of salsa ready and fresh for your meal. They ranged from tame to hot and are all well described and identified. Outdoor eating is what we chose. Inside felt a bit cramped. Hey, we weren't there to make a day of it. It was cool place. I was we had to drive back that way and stop again. Chicken Nachos great. Grilled fish tacos outstanding.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gregory48192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    7
    4
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Moorpark, California
Level 6 Contributor
226 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Typical La Salsa”
Reviewed 27 August 2012

Same as all the the other La Salsa's - pretty good mexican food. Right on PCH - not much parking - you will probably need to park along the highway.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank scuba-chuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boston
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“best lunch in LA”
Reviewed 13 August 2012

get the shrimp taco....chips, quacamole, great staff and fast service, i wish they were also located on the east coast

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank statement96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
211 reviews
143 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Decent local fast Mexican food”
Reviewed 29 May 2012 via mobile

For something quick and local, La Salsa is good. They have a "La Sala Bar" with several types of salsas, pico de gallo, cilantro and fresh cut limes. They're all very fresh. Their breakfast burrito and breakfast tacos are tasty and filling. If you just want some good, simple Mexican food without waiting in a sit-down restaurant and with sit-down prices, it's actually pretty good. Would recommend.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Warren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malibu, CA
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Mexican Fast Food”
Reviewed 28 May 2012

This is the best Mexican in Malibu....don't bother with Howdys or the Cantina...Love the carnitas...great salsa's...we eat here at least once a week.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Binky90265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Salsa also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing