We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great thai food”
Review of Cholada

Cholada
Ranked #16 of 91 Restaurants in Malibu
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Göteborg
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great thai food”
Reviewed 13 June 2013

Cholada is always a great place to return to when in LA. The food is great, genuine thai cousin that brings a smile on my face.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank s96talle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    42
    6
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Boracay, Philippines
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Tasty Thai”
Reviewed 22 May 2013

After strolling in the beach and taking photos, we got hungry. So we decided to try this Thai restaurant in PCH - Cholada. The place is tiny but they serve delicious Thai food. The Sea Bass Panang we had was so tasty. Every time I think about Cholada, it makes me want to drive to Malibu, California.

I wish Cholada management would improved their restrooms.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cinammon_Hearts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Storrs, CT
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Taste of Thailand on PCH”
Reviewed 28 April 2013

A blue shack awaits on the PCH which at first glance one would drive past.....but it is worth the stop. The Thai Coconut soup was fantastic...as was the Crispy Salmon. Atmosphere is very very
casual...but the flavors are wonderful. Highly recommend this stop.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank drdesign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Topanga, California
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Tai Food on the Ocean”
Reviewed 4 October 2012

Scallops were great and whatever you do, Do Not miss the golden balls of sorts, little fried pieces of heaven. I eat here once a week and everything is always fresh and well prepared. sometiems the pad tai is overdone...but I go still weekly.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank cgkochel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Authentic Thai in a casual setting in Malibu”
Reviewed 10 September 2012

This small Thai eatery is located off PCH on the opposite side of the beach. The food is superb, always tasty. They always have cold, fresh coconut water available. If the restaurant is full, they have outdoor dining on the back, which is nice and quiet. The food is good, the prices are super reasonable and the location is nice. We are regulars.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank SunsetJetsetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Cholada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing