We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay. Love the Kamping Kabins.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Manchester
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Manchester Beach KOA
San Leandro, California
Level Contributor
103 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great place to stay. Love the Kamping Kabins.”
Reviewed 18 July 2012

Nicely maintained, although very large, KOA. Super helpful and friendly staff. They even have a hot tub... and best of all, it is for adults only!!!! Nice community kitchen area if you are traveling without a camp stove and there is a well stocked store. It is also within walking distance of Manchester State Beach.

It would be nice if there were a second restroom/shower facility, as it did get busy at times, but that is really my only critique. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bibndum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    25
    8
    2
    2
See reviews for
31
16
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
martinez,ca
1 review
Reviewed 10 July 2012

great place for friends and famlies to go to the staff is really friendly terri rocks went there last september and going back this month of july its a 3 hour drive but its worth it see you guys soon

Room Tip: when having a campfire be sure to get the cosmic fire powder its awsome it makes your fire change co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dave b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2012

We stayed there in February and had a good time! The log cabins were comfortable with heaters and the people in the office even gave us some wood to burn for free for our campfire! The beach was nearby and so were horses for rent for riding on the beach! Only negative thing is no wifi or cellphone reception except at the entrance of the campground!

Room Tip: Many beaches around are not dog-friendly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RRKS1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, CA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2011

I recently spent 3 days, 2 nights at this KOA site and I was very impressed. The staff was super friendly and the area was very well kept and clean. It really felt like one big community, even the other campers were friendly and courteous. Kamper kitchen, karaoke night, FREE hay rides to the beach, an ice cream social and a reasonably priced all
you can eat pancake breakfast...just a few of the reasons I loved this place.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jaz78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elk Grove, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2011

This is a nice campground. The pitches are spacious, the staff are friendly enough and the restrooms are clean. However, after all the advertising regarding a dog friendly campground, we were disappointed when we arrived as the first thing we were told is that you CANNOT take your dog on their beach or on their trails... ?.... Maybe we are naive first time dog owners but this disappointed us to know that if we wanted to visit a beach in the area we were going to have to get in the car EVERY time - we chose this campsite because we thought we would be able to walk everywhere. This was NOT the case. The campsite was also very noisy waking the children at 5:30am in the morning due to all the abalone fisherman getting up, slamming car doors and talking loudly without any consideration for other campers. It's a good campsite if you want that location, but it is not a good campsite for people who like to set up their rig and trek to their destinations with their dog.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank scratchy907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Terrace, Cali
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2010

This is a quant place out of the way of the noisey work place and traffic. Walking distance to the ocean, with serene views...
Everyone there was very friendly and pleasent.
the Restrooms were clean as well as the Kabins.
Lots of beautiful trees and nice walking paths around the park as well as away from the park, I would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DeVe2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayward, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2010

We ended up reserving a spot here due a mistake booking at the Russian Gulch. Unpleased that we weren't going to the Gulch, we weren't expecting much. Boy, were we surprised. Yes, it looked a little busy when we first arrived, kids on rented bikes, packed swimming pool, an arcade??? and tons of motor homes. But, after finding a spot to park, we proceeded to the general store to pay for our reserved tent site. The ladies behind the desk to very friendly. Our site was as far away from the motor homes as possilbe (perfect!). Our site, tent site 79, was quiet but almost no sun. I was freezing at high 50's degree evenings. The campground has a great community setting complete with common sink/kitchen area, fire pit, planned events including a popular karaoke saturday night. Over all, we enjoyed it and will be back again.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Camper_Theresa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manchester
23.1 mi away
Mendocino Hotel and Garden Suites
4.7 mi away
The Wharf Master's Inn
The Wharf Master's Inn
#1 of 2 in Point Arena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
10.1 mi away
The Elk Cove Inn & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.7 mi away
Whale Watch Inn by the Sea
4.7 mi away
Coast Guard House Historic Inn
17.2 mi away
Surf Motel
Surf Motel
#1 of 7 in Gualala
4.0 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manchester Beach KOA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manchester Beach KOA

Property: Manchester Beach KOA
Address: 44300 Kinney Road, Manchester, CA 95459
Region: United States > California > Mendocino County > Manchester
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Manchester
Number of rooms: 135
Also Known As:
Manchester Beach Koa Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing