We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Manchester
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Manchester Beach KOA
Certificate of Excellence
Evanston
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome”
Reviewed 9 November 2012

Awesome location approx. 1 mile from the beach, we rode our Mtn. bikes to the beach, camera blanket and wine, my wife and i stayed there 7-31 to 8-3-2012, friendly staff, clean showers, a bit crowded but heck it's summer, quiet at night, lots of trees, stayed in motorhome.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lonn_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    25
    9
    2
    2
See reviews for
35
16
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2012

Travelling north America from the UK and stumbled upon this lovely campsite whilst in the Mendocino area. It's very well kept, clean and quiet and very good value for money. For $35 per tent, we had access to the swimming pool, hot tub, games room and the cooking area which is a fab idea! Very welcoming staff...highly recommended to any happy campers out there!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank nice-flowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vacaville, California
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2012

Hi all,

We just got back from a 5 day trip to Manchester KOA. This was the first time staying at a KOA park. We arrived on a Saturday and the park was very crowded. The staff was very friendly and helpfull. We had made on-line reservations and there was no problem checking in.

We had a drive thru site for our 32' Vista. There was plenty of room on the site. It wasn't the flattest site we've had but we have auto leveling so it was not a problem. There was a nice cement fire pit and a BBQ grill on the site. There was 30 & 20 amp hook-ups with water and cable. However, this site did not have a dump station. The property does have other sites with 50 amp hook-ups and dumpstations. They have a "honey truck" which will come to your site for $10 and empty your tanks. We did this once. It was very easy to schedule. We also used the property's dumpstation once also.

The kids loved the heated pool, the free movie night and the ice cream social. The grounds were well kept and the staff seemed to be constantly checking the area. I never saw an overflowing garbage can! There are two childrens playgrounds, volleyball, bocce ball and horseshoes.

The ocean is about 3/4 of a mile away. It was a nice walk. We saw lots of deer. You can walk down a road or take the nature trail. The beach is huge and very scenic.

We took our rv and did not have a second vehicle. I would reccomend a vehicle to drive around the area to the nearby attractions. Only the beach is in walking distance. The nearby Point Arena lighthouse was very nice but we drove there in our RV on the way home.

Overall, this was a great place to stay and relax.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MakimotoFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 6 Contributor
51 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2012

We stayed in a kabin and had some friends staying in tents also. It's a very nice place, clean and well maintained and the staff were very helpful. The camp kitchen looked nice, if a little small, but we cooked onsite. Each site has a firepit too which is good. The pool & hottub were both nice and clean also.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jrcDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Leandro, California
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2012

Nicely maintained, although very large, KOA. Super helpful and friendly staff. They even have a hot tub... and best of all, it is for adults only!!!! Nice community kitchen area if you are traveling without a camp stove and there is a well stocked store. It is also within walking distance of Manchester State Beach.

It would be nice if there were a second restroom/shower facility, as it did get busy at times, but that is really my only critique. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bibndum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
martinez,ca
1 review
Reviewed 10 July 2012

great place for friends and famlies to go to the staff is really friendly terri rocks went there last september and going back this month of july its a 3 hour drive but its worth it see you guys soon

Room Tip: when having a campfire be sure to get the cosmic fire powder its awsome it makes your fire change co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dave b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2012

We stayed there in February and had a good time! The log cabins were comfortable with heaters and the people in the office even gave us some wood to burn for free for our campfire! The beach was nearby and so were horses for rent for riding on the beach! Only negative thing is no wifi or cellphone reception except at the entrance of the campground!

Room Tip: Many beaches around are not dog-friendly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RRKS1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manchester
23.1 mi away
Mendocino Hotel and Garden Suites
4.7 mi away
The Wharf Master's Inn
The Wharf Master's Inn
#1 of 2 in Point Arena
294 reviews
10.1 mi away
The Elk Cove Inn & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.2 mi away
Surf Motel
Surf Motel
#2 of 7 in Gualala
236 reviews
13.7 mi away
Whale Watch Inn by the Sea
18.6 mi away
Heritage House Resort
Heritage House Resort
#2 of 2 in Little River
622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manchester Beach KOA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manchester Beach KOA

Property: Manchester Beach KOA
Address: 44300 Kinney Road, Manchester, CA 95459
Region: United States > California > Mendocino County > Manchester
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Manchester
Number of rooms: 135
Also Known As:
Manchester Beach Koa Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing