We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Who knew..... Brussels Sprouts!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Tin Roof Bistro

Tin Roof Bistro
Reserve with OpenTable
Tin Roof Bistro is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #12 of 191 Restaurants in Manhattan Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$30 - US$30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids, Bar Scene, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Brunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Rosecrans Ave
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Who knew..... Brussels Sprouts!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

Read reviews and gave it a try. while visiting Manhattan Beach. We were seated immediately. Our waiter Manuel(?) came over to greet us right away. I asked about the Caramelized Brussels Sprouts on the appetizer menu and he said they were well known for them. Since it was our first time at the restaurant he offered the appetizer complimentary. They were amazing. Had just the right amount of butter for flavor, not greasy, the texture of the brussels sprouts were perfect, and the bread hidden underneath the sprouts was delicious having soaked in all the flavors of the butter and herbs. Our two dinners were good. Sea Bass cooked moist and flaky. The Wine Braised Beef Short Ribs were flavorful with the meat being very tender. We also ordered a small plate dessert ,perfect size and a must try. The Blueberry Ginger Pie had the perfect amount of ginger in the oatmeal to give it a unique taste. The blueberries tasted fresh and the sauce was not overly sweet. Good food Good service. Would like to try the pizza next time. Two slight negatives: a bit of a wait before our main course came, seating very close to each other making it a bit noisy. We had a table away from the main part of the restaurant, bar side, good choice more private.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank CaufeeK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    134
    122
    28
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
64 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Terrific Food and Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

Love this place. I've been here with a group of 20 on the patio for a celebration, with my family for dinner, with a friend for drinks and appetizers and in one of the meeting rooms for a group lunch. All great experiences. Food is delicious and staff is professional. Lots of parking, too. Always nice. Definitely check it out.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palos Verdes Estates, California
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great Casual Restaurant Near LAX”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

This is our dependable Go To restaurant whenever we're near LAX and just want a casual lunch or dinner. It is consistently good, with a nice wine list, nicely prepared food, and attentive service. It's hard to go wrong with their burgers, salads, pizza and succulent short ribs. Probably just about everything else on the menu is good too, but sometimes I'm just in the mood for one of my favorites here. If we're shopping at the nearby El Segundo or Manhattan Beach mall, we invariably end up grabbing a lunch or dinner here. If it's nice weather (which is most of the time in the South Bay) get a table in the pleasant patio outside. It's a pretty area and much less noisy than the inside tends to be.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank pvecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manhattan Beach, California
Level Contributor
258 reviews
131 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
“Pretty great choice for dinner next to a mall!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

My friend was in town and he wanted to stay close to his hotel so I look up restaurant options on TripAdvisor and figured we would give Tin Roof Bistro a shot. We arrived about 8:45pm on a Thursday and were plesantly surprised by the food, service and ambiance. Very nice staff, sat us immediately, our server was friendly and helpful and made great suggestions for us, since we had never been there before.The brussels sprouts ROCKED! OMG....soooo goood! We ended up sharing several of the veggie sides and could not have been happier! Roasted cauliflower, broccolini, blue lake green beans and some creamy polenta (yummmers!!). We had some very smooth chardonnay and that was just the perfect touch for us. Cozy friendly atmosphere, decent prices, ample parking, what more could you ask for? I really liked Tin Roof Bistro and would definitely recommend it!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sally M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
388 reviews
237 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
“Nice lunch place.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

Nice place. Good food. Just nothing special. Cobb salad, Turkey & brie sandwich, and fish and chips were all just OK. Maybe we should have tried more adventuresome selections -- but we were tired and just wanted something simple. It was simple. And good.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul_from_VA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tin Roof Bistro also viewed

Manhattan Beach, CA
Manhattan Beach, CA
 

Been to Tin Roof Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing