We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great placw to stop”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Manhattan Beach Hotel
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Manhattan Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Oxford, UK
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“great placw to stop”
Reviewed 8 October 2013

A very good hotel. Manhattan beach is a wonderful safe area, beautiful beach and community. We stopped here after long haul from London. Easy to find south of the airport, on the main road but very quiet. The rooms are as described, beautiful clean and well appointed. We were very happy for the price. Breakfast was OK, not the best but again for the price adequate. They also off social hour Monday to Friday 5 till 7 which is snacks and free beer and wine :-) . Would return on a trip to LA. Also free underground parking and WiFi.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mukdahan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

782 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    290
    321
    111
    40
    20
See reviews for
261
193
55
181
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rhode Island
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

If you have followed my reviews of hotels I have stayed in, cleanliness is the #1 most important feature for me. This smallish hotel ( I believe it only has 50+ rooms) is incredibly clean and has just about every convenience you could want. The room is on the small size but in our one bedroom suite, we had a fridge and a microwave. It is excellently located on N. Sepulveda Blvd (a horrible street with mega traffic jams). It is not entirely easy to find the first time. You must enter where it says Animal Hospital (it shares a lot with the hotel); the Hawthorn name is somewhat obliterated by trees. There is an underground garage for parking. The hot breakfast is just perfect; customized waffles, yoghurt, fruit, carbs (English muffins, etc.), eggs, bacon; you get the picture! Staff was lovely. I know see why they have received such a high Trip Advisor rating! Excellently located. Tip: if you want to go south on Sepulveda, it is so much easier to turn right on Manhattan Beach Blvd. and turn right then having to make a U turn. Great restaurants- we ate at the Tin Roof Bistro, practically across the street- excellent eatery. We made a reservation for brunch (essential in this town!) at Four Daughters on Highland Ave. Go to the Getty Art Museum- a true, free gem! the views from the top overlooking LA can't be beat and the museum itself is wonderful. This hotel is very close to LAX- Would definitely stay here again! (comfy bed and great night sleep!- hot water - no issues!)

Room Tip: All rooms are great-- perfect place to stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mschref
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
1 review
Reviewed 4 October 2013

My stay/Hawthorn LA/very favoralble. Excellent full breakfast.
The evening desk associate to be commended.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Claudia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
311 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013 via mobile

The Wyndham is right off a main rd in manhattan beach. It's close to shops and restaurants and near LAX. It's clean, comfortable and quite with a friendly staff and free parking. The rooms are spacious with a small TV, fridge, microwave and a nice shower. The common areas are appealing, clean and comfortable as well. I had a good night's rest and would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jgiano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2013

We were worried when we first got here as this hotel is on busy Sepulveda Blvd., but we never heard any traffic once inside. All rooms face a little outdoor courtyard, which was very cute to sit and relax, and have breakfast. Beds were really comfortable, and although suite a little small, it had everything you needed. Only disappointment was breakfast ...nothing spectacular, but what you might expect at similar hotels. Recommend sitting in the courtyard to enjoy breakfast rather than the small breakfast room with no windows. We were each given a bottle of water and cookies at check in. Front desk staff very nice Parking underground convenient and easy in and out. Only took us five minutes to get to the airport. Near good restaurants in Manhattan Beach, which is just a ten minute ride. Tip: call hotel directly for a better rate than what's offered online!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Lynn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manhattan Beach hotels
1.3 mi away
The Sea View Inn at the Beach
The Sea View Inn at the Beach
#1 of 9 in Manhattan Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 650 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Belamar Hotel
The Belamar Hotel
#2 of 9 in Manhattan Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 739 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hi View Inn & Suites
Hi View Inn & Suites
#4 of 9 in Manhattan Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/Manhattan Beach
0.8 mi away
Shade Hotel
Shade Hotel
#3 of 9 in Manhattan Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 481 reviews
0.7 mi away
Manhattan Beach Marriott
Manhattan Beach Marriott
#6 of 9 in Manhattan Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Manhattan Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Manhattan Beach Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Manhattan Beach Hotel
Address: 1817 N. Sepulveda Blvd., Manhattan Beach, CA 90266-2901 (Formerly Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Manhattan Beach)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Manhattan Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Manhattan Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Manhattan Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Manhattan Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We invite you to enjoy a fresh, new hotel experience were our motto is Live Well, Sleep Easy. Situated in the heart of fashionable Manhattan Beach, our contemporary studio and one-bedroom suites offer the cozy ambiance of residential living in Southern California's relaxing beach culture. NOW WITH EVEN FASTER DOWNLOAD AND UPLOAD SPEED. EXPERIENCE THE DIFFERENCE. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Agoda, TravelUp, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Manhattan Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Los Angeles Hotel Manhattan Beach
Hawthorn Suites Manhattan Beach
Manhattan Beach Hawthorn Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing