We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place was ok”

Best prices for your stay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Manhattan Beach Hotel
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Manhattan Beach

801 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    305
    325
    112
    40
    19
See reviews for
272
195
54
185
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland
1 review
Reviewed 26 October 2013

The room was very nice.
But, I heard the. person in room 210 SNORING LOUDLY ALL NIGHT!! I did not realize your walls were so thin or not sound-proof.

Dana at the front desk was very cordial and helpful, and we enjoyed the social hour the hotel sponsors.

Lisa Wachalec


  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HawthornSuitesMB, Manager at Best Western Plus Manhattan Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us. I would like to apologize about the problems that occurred with being able to hear the person next to you. I am happy to inform you that we are currently working to sound proof our guest rooms to prevent this type of disturbance in the future. I am also very happy to hear that our guest service agent Dana was able to take excellent care of you, she has a passion for hospitality and we are very happy to have her as part of our team. Thank you again for sharing your thoughts, we look forward to welcoming you on your next trip to Manhattan Beach.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Castle
1 review
Reviewed 24 October 2013

This was our 2nd stay and we enjoyed it as much as the first time 2 years ago. I do wish that entrance could be a little more accessible. It can be a little scary trying to get in/ out of the parking area at times.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol Stream, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

I need to use the bus while staying there and the bus stop is right in front of the hotel, so it's very convenient. The room is rather smaller than pictured but it's fine. Hot breakfast is good and the evening snack is sufficient if you don't need a big dinner. The light bulb in the bathroom was burned out so when I came down to tell the front desk, the lady there gave me a couple of different kind of light bulbs. I used the right one to change and brought the rest back to her. Wonder if the maintenance person available at the time? I didn't bother to ask, just glad that I could take a shower when I needed to. It makes me feel like home !!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis
1 review
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Enjoyed my stay overall,,,,,, loved the room and cleanliness,,,,, hotel front desk was professional not overall friendly though

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ascot Vale
1 review
Reviewed 21 October 2013

After 4 weeks on the road we had our last 2 nights at Hawthorne suites to relax... Not only we were surprised of the facilities but also from the front desk assistance. Always with a smile. Very close to Manhattan beach and shops!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manhattan Beach hotels
0.6 mi away
The Belamar Hotel
The Belamar Hotel
#3 of 9 in Manhattan Beach
749 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Sea View Inn at the Beach
The Sea View Inn at the Beach
#2 of 9 in Manhattan Beach
684 reviews
0.7 mi away
Manhattan Beach Marriott
Manhattan Beach Marriott
#6 of 9 in Manhattan Beach
697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/Manhattan Beach
0.8 mi away
Shade Hotel
Shade Hotel
#1 of 9 in Manhattan Beach
503 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hi View Inn & Suites
Hi View Inn & Suites
#5 of 9 in Manhattan Beach
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Manhattan Beach Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Manhattan Beach Hotel
Address: 1817 N. Sepulveda Blvd., Manhattan Beach, CA 90266-2901 (Formerly Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Manhattan Beach)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Manhattan Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Manhattan Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Manhattan Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Manhattan Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We invite you to enjoy a fresh, new hotel experience were our motto is Live Well, Sleep Easy. Situated in the heart of fashionable Manhattan Beach, our contemporary studio and one-bedroom suites offer the cozy ambiance of residential living in Southern California's relaxing beach culture. NOW WITH EVEN FASTER DOWNLOAD AND UPLOAD SPEED. EXPERIENCE THE DIFFERENCE. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Manhattan Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Los Angeles Hotel Manhattan Beach
Hawthorn Suites Manhattan Beach
Manhattan Beach Hawthorn Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing