We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Manhattan Beach Hotel
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Manhattan Beach
Los Angeles, California
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great value!”
Reviewed 7 January 2014

It was pretty quiet hotel even though it's located on busy street. They gave you cookies and water upon checking in. The night front desk staff was really friendly too. The room was spacious and clean. They have mini kitchen and microwave in our room, very convenient. They also provide you with free breakfast. For the price we paid, it was well worth it.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mupphine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

809 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    312
    326
    112
    40
    19
See reviews for
273
198
55
187
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grand Junction
1 review
Reviewed 25 December 2013

I thought that this was a very nice place to stay. The rooms were very nice,very clean and spacious.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Pam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level 6 Contributor
321 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 286 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2013 via mobile

An excellent choice for a break to recover from jet lag. Just 10 mins from the airport in a taxi - about $20. Unprepossessing exterior. The rooms are centered on an attractive open air courtyard in the centre of the building. We were room 215, away from the main street and very quiet. Reception staff were friendly and helpful. I liked being left to organise my own bags to the room as I prefer that independence. The room is spacious, not luxurious but very well appointed with thought to practicality and comfort. Excellent mattress, small lounge area, a desk and small kitchenette with frig, microwave and coffee maker. No crockery and cutlery but you can request from reception. Clean. A very pleasant 15/20 min walk to Manhattan Beach with trendy shops and eateries. Close to shopping malls. Free wifi. Complimentary breakfast; simple but adequate self serve- cereals, yoghurt, fresh fruit, cooked eggs, bacon etc. The lighting was dim mood lighting and I prefer some brighter options. Ask for room away from the Main Street. I will certainly return if flying into LA.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travel_addict13_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockville Centre, New York
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 220 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2013

The hotel was clean and the price was right. There is a shopping center across the street for food, the bread and butter place (I think it was called) was very good for breakfast and beach sandwiches/snacks. The hotel is not in walking distance to manhattan pier, but it's a short cab ride if you want to go to the beach or out on the town (We were lucky and found a good spot everyday by the beach)
There was a patio inside the hotel that we ate breakfast at. The kitchen has all the basic essentials that you need (although we didnt use anything). Would stay here again in a heartbeat.
If you're reading this and found this useful, please click on the icon. Thanks

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank NYGD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Elsinore, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 December 2013

This hotel exceeded my expectation because of the staff. The hotel is cute and the courtyard is pretty. Yes, it is on a busy street but very close to the mall where I was doing business for the week. I checked in late with a few of my co works and Robert (I believe that was his name) and Dana were unbelievably and accommodating. Most people who work the late shifts when I check into hotels are grumpy and even sometimes creepy (I am a female who travels alone often) but the staff made me feel at ease and safe in the hotel. The male was still working when my team and I got breakfast in the morning and he was still just as great spirited as he was the night before even after an obviously long shift.

I stayed for 2 nights and due to unexpected work circumstances needed a hotel late on Thursday night and Dana was working again when I called because I really needed a room again. She immediately helped me out and upon arrival accommodated my parking request and got me checked in immediately.

As a regional director of a retail company I understand the try value in great customer service. The team at this hotel did not just give great service .. They have a great experience.

The female and male that I encountered are certainly the reason that I will be back next time I am in town.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shanapyles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manhattan Beach
0.6 mi away
The Belamar Hotel
The Belamar Hotel
#3 of 9 in Manhattan Beach
754 reviews
0.7 mi away
Manhattan Beach Marriott
Manhattan Beach Marriott
#6 of 9 in Manhattan Beach
702 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Sea View Inn at the Beach
The Sea View Inn at the Beach
#2 of 9 in Manhattan Beach
698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Shade Hotel
Shade Hotel
#1 of 9 in Manhattan Beach
505 reviews
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/Manhattan Beach
1.3 mi away
Hotel Hermosa
Hotel Hermosa
#3 of 7 in Hermosa Beach
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Manhattan Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Manhattan Beach Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Manhattan Beach Hotel
Address: 1817 N. Sepulveda Blvd., Manhattan Beach, CA 90266-2901 (Formerly Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Manhattan Beach)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Manhattan Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Manhattan Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Manhattan Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Manhattan Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We invite you to enjoy a fresh, new hotel experience were our motto is Live Well, Sleep Easy. Situated in the heart of fashionable Manhattan Beach, our contemporary studio and one-bedroom suites offer the cozy ambiance of residential living in Southern California's relaxing beach culture. NOW WITH EVEN FASTER DOWNLOAD AND UPLOAD SPEED. EXPERIENCE THE DIFFERENCE. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Manhattan Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Los Angeles Hotel Manhattan Beach
Hawthorn Suites Manhattan Beach
Manhattan Beach Hawthorn Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing