We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Breakfast”
Review of The Kettle

The Kettle
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$20
Cuisines: American, Diner, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Kids, Groups
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice Breakfast”
Reviewed 3 December 2013 via mobile

My family and I ordered breakfast to go from The Kettle and were very satisfied. My husband ordered the Eggs Benedict and was very pleased with what he got. I ordered the Sarah's Favorite and enjoyed the simplicity of the granola, yogurt and fresh fruit. We also ordered the honey bran and blueberry crumb muffins and enjoyed them also. We would definitely go back and try more of their good!

Helpful?
Thank msamtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarah s, Manager at The Kettle, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Hi there - We are so glad that you enjoyed your to-go breakfast! Thank you for taking the time to review us and we hope to serve you again soon. Best, Sarah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

578 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    260
    226
    61
    19
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
McKeesport, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
187 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Nice place for a breakfast”
Reviewed 1 December 2013 via mobile

We were there for breakfast and the place was packed so we ate at the bar. Our breakfasts were really good and served hot. Really liked their version of whole grain toast. Yummy! They have home made muffins too. The coffee was bitter but with enough cream you can remedy that! It is noisy but we didn't mind that either. Friendly staff too.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Diane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarah s, Manager at The Kettle, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Hi there - Thank you for taking the time to review us! Happy Holidays!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manhattan Beach, California
Level Contributor
78 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Alright”
Reviewed 25 November 2013

The Kettle has alright food. Nothing special. It looked like the local "old people hang out." I wouldn't take out of town guests there.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lclosner8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarah s, Manager at The Kettle, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
We are definitely a local neighborhood spot and we cater to every age group and depending on what time of day you visit us, you will see that. Late night we are filled with a younger bar crowd and for dinner, families and couples, for lunch, the local business crowd, and in the mornings, a total mix. We love all of our customers - of all ages.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lismore, Australia
Level Contributor
141 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“What a great place”
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Such a variety of food and all reasonably priced. Pancakes and salmon sandwhich were great, love the atmosphere.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mack0168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarah s, Manager at The Kettle, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review us ! We hope to serve you again soon ;)
Best, Sarah Simms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Midlands, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Loved The Fries”
Reviewed 2 November 2013 via mobile

My wife and I went to The Kettle following a recommendation from TA.

The Reuben I had was delicious and I loved the fries that came with it- they still had their skins on and were very tasty.

My wife had the Salmon Benedict, which again she loved.

Comfortable setting and had a traditional feel, very good service too. Manhattan Beach was great for spending a few hours in the sun before returning to LAX.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WorldTraveller1500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarah s, Manager at The Kettle, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review us ! We hope to serve you again soon ;)
Best, Sarah Simms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Kettle also viewed

Manhattan Beach, CA
Manhattan Beach, CA
 
Manhattan Beach, CA
 

Been to The Kettle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing