We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Cuban Food”
Review of Versailles Restaurant - CLOSED

Versailles Restaurant
Price range: US$15 - US$20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Euless
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent Cuban Food”
Reviewed 17 January 2013

I go to this restaurant any time I am in Los Angeles. The seafood is fresh and has that Cuban touch. The portions are big, so come hungry or be ready to share. Rice/beans, plantains, yuca, pork (shaved pork!), you must try it next time in Los Angeles area.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TexasPTY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    10
    8
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
85 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed 8 November 2012

Great Cuban food and the staff is also good. I really enjoyed the garlic chicken with plantains. The restaurant facility needs a little updating.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RedondoSurferDude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
518 reviews
197 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Good Cuban rest. And good price”
Reviewed 6 November 2012

The live music adds to the atmosphere and the food is good, especially the chicken special in garlic sauce. The yucca strips are also worth a try. The Cubano was a little disappointing.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, NY
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“OMG, so delicious!”
Reviewed 18 October 2012

The food was fantastic! Very flavorful! The service was excellent, and we managed to catch it during some live entertainment, which made it even better. Highly recommended!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank BttrflyFairytale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A taste of Cuba”
Reviewed 6 September 2012

We were staying almost next door at Waves Hotel. Spotted the Happy Hour sign (actually four hours 3-7pm) for snacks and selected drinks. Such good value, we went back again to enjoy
Coronas and Mojitas for $3 each!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank RonnieNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Versailles Restaurant also viewed

Manhattan Beach, CA
Manhattan Beach, CA
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing