We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Scones”
Review of Cake Bake Shop

Cake Bake Shop
Price range: US$5 - US$15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Takeout
Description: Welcome to CAKE Bakeshop! We are a cozy, modern artisan bake shop specializing in small batch seasonal baking using only the finest seasonal and local ingredients. Located in Manhattan Beach, our custom cakes, cookies, pies and more are sure to bring a little more sweetness to your day. Everything at CAKE Bakeshop is prepared from scratch. We do all that we can to be sure you're getting the freshest, highest quality baked goods available. Each treat is made fresh daily in small batches, using locally sourced and seasonal ingredients. Whether you're designing the wedding cake of your dreams, or if you just want to indulge in a cookie or two, CAKE Bakeshop is sure to satisfy your sweet tooth!
Auburn, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Scones”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Delicious scones in strawberry, blueberry and bacon with cheese and chives. We brought them to a breakfast Buffett with family. No leftovers!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank AL A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    3
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, TX
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Scones to die for!”
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Best scones I've ever had. Just fabulous. And the staff are so super friendly! The brownies were pretty fantastic as well.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank FullGallop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Delicious and friendly”
Reviewed 21 March 2014

My sister and I went twice and got a total of four pastries - get the cinnamon rolls (only on weekends!). But everything was delicious. And the coffee (Peet's) was out of this world. Great location, great little outdoor table, very friendly chef!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank HI22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manhattan Beach, CA
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“So many delicious treats”
Reviewed 10 February 2014

We love the fruit scones - one of the best ever in the universe! Very fresh. The chocolate vegan cookies are also delicious. The staff is very nice, accommodating and hard working. You are sure to enjoy something wonderful at the Cake Shop.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VacaJill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Some hits, some misses”
Reviewed 15 September 2013

During our stay in Manhattan Beach, we tried many different items from Cake Bake Shop. Everything was huge and more than we wanted to eat in one sitting. The peach scone wasn't very impressive, which was probably because the peaches themselves weren't outstanding. The blueberry boy bait cake, on the other hand, was phenomenal. It tasted a little citrus-y, but also had plenty of blueberries. The s'mores brownie was tasty, but extremely rich. The jam thumbprint cookies were EXTREMELY under-cooked. Although there were some misses, some items, like the blueberry boy bait cake, were delicious.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nicachica K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cake Bake Shop also viewed

Manhattan Beach, CA
Manhattan Beach, CA
 
Manhattan Beach, CA
 

Been to Cake Bake Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing