We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean, no bugs of any kind, a few partiers here and there.”
Review of Crimson Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crimson Hotel
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Manhattan Beach
Reviewed 19 July 2012

We stayed at the Crimson for 8 days. Maids cleaned the room on a daily basis. Carpet is stained but no biggy, flat screen tv fine, wifi barely works, toilet didnt flush without holding handle down, washer and drier work well and cost a couple of bucks total, women at front desk very helpful, pool clean, hot tub clean. Hotel on Sepulveda blvd, which is a gateway to everywhere. Parking is free and underneath the hotel. 10 miles to Venice, 13 to Santa Monica, 4 to 405 freeway, 1 to manhattan beach, which is really nice. We had a great time, and the minor complaints are just that; minor.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Skater51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (158)
There are newer reviews for Crimson Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

88 - 94 of 158 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2012

This hotel is for people on a restricted budget. It was basic with no real amenities. Serves breakfast which is basic continental good for travellers who are not picky. About 20 minute walk from the beach. Noisy in the morning as all rooms over look the pool. At the beach is a cycle path that is 20 miles long along the beach. Well worth it to do. Ok hotel to stay in just don't expect anything special.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ExpatNZers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2012

I stayed at the Crimson hotel towards the end of June this year, as a budget option for accommodation in LA. I was very pleased with the staff, room and breakfast, which lead me to the conclusion that it's an excellent option for those with a more restrained budget. We had no problems in booking for an additional night, and the staff were helpful throughout our stay. I would definitely stay there again if in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ben_roberts25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2012

We arrived at the hotel without a booking after gettng totally lost in LA. First room we had was dark and gloomy - brown curtains, wallpaper, carpet and all very worn. Outside the room was the ice machine which made a terrible noise and so we asked to be moved. Next room was a lot bigger but still very gloomy and a bit smelly. When we went out in the evening we noticed that right next door is another hotel - waves (I think owned by the same chain). We booked into this hotel and it was a lot better, looks as though it had been refurbished. The pool area was lovely. Have to say that the staff at both hotels were very friendly and helpful. Good location for both Airport and Beaches. Good hint for people who are taking back rental cars - don't take the main freeway towards LAX. From hotel take next right - Manhattan Beach Boulevard - carry on down until you hit Aviation Boulevard and do a left - carry on for about 3 miles and all the car rental returns are signposted on that road.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ansal01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2012

Staff very professional and helpful. Breakfast not 5 star but very tasty and more than adequate. Good value for money.

Room Tip: A very comfortable nights sleep. Easy walking distance to Manhattan Beach. Facilities old but adequa...
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AucklandTravellor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2012

We booked this hotel as a value one night stop-over near the airport before heading home.
The room was very spacious, clean and quite well appointed.
The bed was huge, comfortable and allowed a good sleep.
The staff were very helpful with info about nearby shops, the beach etc and had no hesitation in allowing a late checkout and booking us a free ride back to LAX that evening.
I wouldnt rave about the comp breakfast - but really for the price overall the stay was very good

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank south_aussie63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2012

It was very nice and clean hotel with helpful staff. Room was clean, big bed, a little bit smelly, but that one smell is in all hotels. Location was great even though we went to the city by car, as in LA is everything so far and the traffic is horrible. Near the hotel is Target store, wery nice with good prices. The are around hotel is nice and safe. Great garage under hotel, so no problems with parking and it was free, so perfect.

If you have a car in LA and want to be close to beaches, this is hotel for you. We enjoyed our stay a lot.

Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Michal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manhattan Beach hotels
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Manhattan Beach Hotel
0.4 mi away
Hi View Inn & Suites
Hi View Inn & Suites
#5 of 9 in Manhattan Beach
319 reviews
0.8 mi away
Shade Hotel
Shade Hotel
#1 of 9 in Manhattan Beach
511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/Manhattan Beach
1.1 mi away
The Belamar Hotel
The Belamar Hotel
#3 of 9 in Manhattan Beach
757 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Sea View Inn at the Beach
The Sea View Inn at the Beach
#2 of 9 in Manhattan Beach
717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crimson Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crimson Hotel

Address: 850 N Sepulveda Blvd, Manhattan Beach, CA 90266-5925 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Region: United States > California > Manhattan Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Manhattan Beach
Price Range: £81 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Crimson Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Crimson Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Manhattan Beach
Manhattan Beach Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing