We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Friendly & helpful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Manhattan Beach Marriott
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Manhattan Beach
Hillsboro, Oregon
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very Friendly & helpful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2012

We stayed at the Manhattan Beach Marriott while attending a wedding. The service was wonderful and the concierge was exceptional. He was always smiling and greeting everyone warmly. The entire staff was friendly. Since we stayed a 3rd night, the hotel gave us the same price for our room as the wedding rate. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank phpasc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

676 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    215
    254
    132
    45
    30
See reviews for
140
123
40
267
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
leawood, kansas
Level Contributor
425 reviews
120 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2012

expansive lobby..good first impression.
expensive parking and food. a bit ridiculous..so we ate off site near the beach.
tub drain would not close (so one could take a bath)..we complained first night but IT WAS NEVER FIXED. Guy they sent up to try ot repair knew nothing abut drins or tubs... they thought adding 5000 pts to marriott account was the remedy. soda machine on 4th floor did not take change..reported that....it was not fixed either. they also charge 20 bucks a day to use an empty parking garage...
better management would help this hotel..

Room Tip: beds not very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank colesloough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cary, NC
Level Contributor
144 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2012

The Manhattan Beach Marriott is a great hotel. A huge, beautifully appointed lobby greets you for checkin, with a prominent concierge desk and nice open-air bar at the very rear, overlooking the 9 hole, par 3 golf course. We ended up eating at the bar the first night of our stay and both of us were thrilled with our choices. A 5:30-6:30 happy hour gives some nice, discounted options on drinks and apps.
The king sized bed room is very spacious with a balcony facing the golf course and a large 42" TV. Channels are not in HD, but the picture is far from poor.

We travelled to this hotel for a 2-day meeting and were able to experience their conference facilities. The conference rooms were plain, but comfortable for our 50 person group, with delicious food and impeccable service. I asked for a pitcher of water for my table on day one and the same server automatically brought the same for me on day two. That is huge!

The workout facility on the ground floor is very well equipped. The only thing that would have benefited us would have been a DVD player for the workout program that the wife are I are doing.

The outdoor pool and hot tub, surrounded by cabanas, look very nice, but we haven't had a chance to use either yet, but the grounds, with their flowing, decorative streams and waterfall make it very inviting.

We have also yet to use the golf course, but hope to tomorrow. Normally we wouldn't bother, but since clubs can be rented for a nominal fee, it becomes an easy decision.

All that being said, the best part is that the service matches the beauty of this hotel, with staff warmly greeting you as they walk past in the hotel hallways and going the extra mile to make for a great stay. Honestly, it reminds me of a high end resort hotel and because of that I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
84 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2012 via mobile

We stayed here as part of a wedding and it was quite pricey but nice. Saw lots of airline staff arriving and departing, so that made me think it was above decent. Service was excellent. They had ice cold water flavored with fresh fruit in the lobby, loved that! The gals in the gift shop were really nice and they offered a large range of products. The location was a little harder to find than we expected. Valet staff set the tone for a good stay.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rebac23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2012

This hotel is expensive for what it is. We paid $279 per night and it is near nothing but a mall. To add insult to injury to park a car as a guest at the hotel is $21 per night and valet is $26. The bed does not have a comforter and the staff acts as though you're lucky to be there. The south bay area has tons of hotels. Look elsewhere for your trip.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BurchScott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
90 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2012

This a very nice hotel.

Free WiFi in the lobby. Wired and wireless Internet in the rooms.

The lobby is spacious and comfortable. The Bar area is a large open area in the lobby but I never was a patron so all I can say is that and looked very inviting. I was told that there was a restaurant but I never visited it.

The business center is on the lobby level and is well equipped This is where the ATM machine is located.

A well equipped exercise room is on the “Ground” floor.
The Ground floor is where you will find the large outdoor swimming pool. The pool is large but a bit run down. The surrounding area is nicely landscaped.

The entire hotel grounds are nicely landscaped giving you a nice relaxing “breezy” feeling throughout the public areas. I found this fact the most appealing aspect of this hotel.

All the staff was friendly

My room was large, clean and comfortable The bathroom was large with a nice walk in shower (no bathtub). My only complaint was that my king sized bed was lumpy, having two long channels running down it's length having been made from all the previous guests. I felt as if I was sleeping in a rut each night (four nights). The bed needed to be replaced or turned. Lots of pillows to choose from.

Plenty of paid parking available and the hotel is easy to get to. Close to the 405 freeway and the LAX airport. I consider this to be a "airport hotel" more than a "beach" hotel.

There is a open strip mall 5 minutes walk away with several restaurants, fast food restaurants, grocery stores and a 24 Hour Fitness. The beach is a 2.5 mile 45 minute walk away. There are bicycles to rent at the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mdculpepper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manhattan beach, ca
Level Contributor
52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2012

As a constant traveler, I have stayed at LOTS of different hotels. What makes this place a dump is not the location or the hotel itself but the TERRIBLE staff. I called the property 3 times in order to book a room and each time was a pure nightmare. We stayed at the property only because my husband preferred Marriotts and had finally booked a room by calling himself.

Check in was not any better. The front desk person was unfriendly and took forever.

The room itself seemed okay but we realized that the room was not cleaned thoroughly when we saw that the previous guests had drawn pictures on the bathroom mirror which showed up VERY CLEARLY from the steam from our shower. God only knows what else was NOT cleaned.

Definitely NOT worth the price. I don't know how these people stay in business.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank m t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manhattan Beach hotels
0.5 mi away
The Belamar Hotel
The Belamar Hotel
#3 of 9 in Manhattan Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 730 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Sea View Inn at the Beach
The Sea View Inn at the Beach
#1 of 9 in Manhattan Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 638 reviews
1.5 mi away
Shade Hotel
Shade Hotel
#2 of 9 in Manhattan Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/Manhattan Beach
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Manhattan Beach Hotel
1.5 mi away
Hi View Inn & Suites
Hi View Inn & Suites
#4 of 9 in Manhattan Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manhattan Beach Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manhattan Beach Marriott

Property: Manhattan Beach Marriott
Address: 1400 Park View Ave, Manhattan Beach, CA 90266
Region: United States > California > Manhattan Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Manhattan Beach
#5 Business Hotel in Manhattan Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Manhattan Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Manhattan Beach Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 373
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy an energetic atmosphere, stylish guest rooms and resort-style amenities when you choose the Manhattan Beach Marriott for your next vacation or business trip. Located in the upscale South Bay area, our hotel sits on 26 beautifully landscaped acres just 3 miles south of Los Angeles International Airport (LAX). Guests at our Manhattan Beach hotel will enjoy easy access to a variety of restaurants, the Redondo Beach Performing Arts Center and the Manhattan Beach Pier. Indulge in fresh California cuisine at our View Restaurant and specialty cocktails at our Escape Lounge. Active travelers will appreciate our hotel's sparkling outdoor swimming pool, 9-hole golf course and state-of-the-art health club. Our hotel in Manhattan Beach, CA also offers 25,000 square feet of event space for meetings and weddings. Whether you're on a family vacation, romantic couples getaway or important business trip, the Manhattan Beach Marriott aims to exceed your every expectation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Manhattan Beach Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manhattan Beach Marriott Hotel Manhattan Beach
Marriott Manhattan Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing