We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Offloaded overnight”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Manhattan Beach Marriott
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Manhattan Beach
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Offloaded overnight”
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Qantas accommodated us at this hotel after offloading us from a flight to Australia. Although a bit isolated the hotel was a surprise. Very comfortable rooms and staff were very helpful. They worked in well with Qantas and met our every need. The only glitch was having to pay for some meals but the hotel reimbursed on our return to Australia. Plenty of places to relax in the foyer and around the bar. Golf course looked well maintained. Suggest upgrade of wifi service so access can be gained in rooms not just in reception area.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gail K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at Manhattan Beach Marriott, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Manhattan Beach Marriott! We are very pleased to hear that you found our rooms to be comfortable, enjoyed the golf course, and that our staff was helpful and accommodating. We take great pride in our guest services. We are glad to hear that the glitches during your stay were resolved. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

696 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    217
    261
    137
    50
    31
See reviews for
141
128
41
278
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (199)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Carmel, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Nice hotel. Very centrally located. Only minutes from LAX, shops and attractions.
Room service menu pretty limited. Staff friendly.
Complaint was that soda machines on floor always empty and drinks from gift shop were $1 more. Kind of a pain.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Getmeoutofindiana_3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at Manhattan Beach Marriott, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Thank you for choosing the Manhattan Beach Marriott for your recent stay! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the hotel, our location, and found the staff to be friendly! We appreciate your feedback on the soda machines and gift shop beverages, which we will certainly pass along to management. Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

I try only to stay at Marriott hotels since I have Gold Elite status there. Upon check-in the front desk gave us a terrible room with a view of the roof and the air conditioning wasn't working properly. The front desk didn't explain my member benefits nor tell me where breakfast was or how to access the internet. I'm supposed to get a nice view room and on a higher floor with having Gold Status but I got neither at this hotel. We went to the bar and it took over 10 minutes for the bartender to ask for our drink order. The hotel lobby is beautiful and the location is only 3 miles from Manhatten Beach which is nice. I think if they had better customer service I'd give them a much better rating.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor or else you will have a view of the roof.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cynthia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at Manhattan Beach Marriott, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write and share your experience. Our rewards members are valued guests and your loyalty to Marriott is greatly appreciated. We strive to ensure our Elite Members receive the best rooms available and our focus on service is paramount to our reputation as a Hotel. Our goal at the Manhattan Beach Marriott is to create an environment that is conducive to a productive and relaxing experience. We appreciate your honest feedback as it helps us to maintain and improve our guest experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, NY
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013

I was looking for a place to hole up overnight between flights, preferably away from the airport but still within easy driving distance. I booked a rate here that included a $50 dining credit. The location is in a jungle of strip malls and office parks, but is quiet and convenient to many restaurants. The room could have used updating. But the staff was really friendly and professional. Food at the restaurant was surprisingly good, and not the usual Marriott menu. I will be coming back.

Room Tip: The rooms are alike, but one side has a view of a golf course, and the other overlooks offices.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jack_3B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at Manhattan Beach Marriott, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Thank you for choosing the Manhattan Beach Marriott for your recent stay! We are very pleased to hear that you found our location near the airport convenient, enjoyed our restaurant, and that our friendly and professional staff exceeded your expectations. We take great pride in our guest services. We appreciate your review and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westminster, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed 26 December 2013

This hotel is amazing!!! My boyfirend and I travel to the Manhattan Beach area once a year, and this is the place that we always stay at! The staff in the bar is great; they always remember us by name which is impressive in itself, but they also always entertain and accomadate us! They are one of the main reasons that we continue to return. The hotel itself is updated and very clean and the views of the golf course are incredible! This hotel is one of kind!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AshleeA87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at Manhattan Beach Marriott, responded to this review, 27 December 2013
We are thrilled to hear that you continue to enjoy your experience at the Manhattan Beach Marriott! Thank you for your positive comments on the hotel, the views of the golf course, and our staff. We take great pride in our guest services and we are glad to hear that our staff members have made such a positive impression on you. We appreciate the time you have taken to write a review. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
westminster,co
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2013 via mobile

I picked this hotel for it's Golf course checked out early for lack of amenities and high prices. When you pull up right away you are impressed with landscaping. They have a round about for Valet and parking garage. The problem I have is that you have to pay to park even as a guest which seems silly to me.
The lobby and reception is open with a nice lounge area and bar. Theres a set of stairs and if you go down them you'll find the restaurant. They were supposed to have a buffet that was included but for some odd reason they decided not to open it. They did serve food off there menu but I'm sorry I'm not paying 14.00$ for pancakes at a place that isn't Vegas. I find it insulting they think they can charge that kind of prices at a place like this. That was one of the reasons we checked out early. The property as a whole is amazing with a nice par 3 golf course and outdoor heated pool (which was warm) and small workout area. Our room was also nice (kinda small) but nice. Another reason we left early is you have to pay for WiFi per day. Again a place like this you shouldn't have to pay to park or WiFi. The one thing that would bring me back was the customer service. Every employee I came across was friendly and curtious. Jess she went above and beyond to help us. Even when I was checking out the lady at reception was overly friendly and took care of our parking fees and hooked me up with bonus miles. I do realize even though I didn't pay for parking or WiFi the fact they even charge you gets my goose. The awesome golf course and amazing service I would give them a second chance if I ever decided to play there course again.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank willieb303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at Manhattan Beach Marriott, responded to this review, 24 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed our lobby area, golf course, and pool. It is wonderful to hear that our customer service exceeded your expectations and look forward to sharing your comments with our staff. We also appreciate your honest feedback on parking, breakfast, and WiFi. We will certainly pass your comments along to management, as your feedback is a priceless tool in helping us to maintain and improve our guest experience. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2013 via mobile

The hotel is situated in the ideal place for a layover of a few days. The general experience was very good, from the time you check in, to the restaurant and lounge area. Staff are friendly and they appear to be happy to serve they clientele.

Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank trimbuster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at Manhattan Beach Marriott, responded to this review, 24 December 2013
We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Manhattan Beach Marriott! Thank you for your positive comments on the hotel location, the check-in process, our restaurant and lounge area, and our staff members! We are very proud of our guest services. Thank you writing a review and we hope to be able to serve you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manhattan Beach
0.5 mi away
The Belamar Hotel
The Belamar Hotel
#3 of 9 in Manhattan Beach
748 reviews
1.5 mi away
Shade Hotel
Shade Hotel
#1 of 9 in Manhattan Beach
502 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Sea View Inn at the Beach
The Sea View Inn at the Beach
#2 of 9 in Manhattan Beach
683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Manhattan Beach Hotel
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/Manhattan Beach
1.9 mi away
Hotel Hermosa
Hotel Hermosa
#3 of 7 in Hermosa Beach
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manhattan Beach Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manhattan Beach Marriott

Property: Manhattan Beach Marriott
Address: 1400 Parkview Ave, Manhattan Beach, CA 90266
Region: United States > California > Manhattan Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Manhattan Beach
#5 Business Hotel in Manhattan Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Manhattan Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Manhattan Beach Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 373
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy an energetic atmosphere, stylish guest rooms and resort-style amenities when you choose the Manhattan Beach Marriott for your next vacation or business trip. Located in the upscale South Bay area, our hotel sits on 26 beautifully landscaped acres just 3 miles south of Los Angeles International Airport (LAX). Guests at our Manhattan Beach hotel will enjoy easy access to a variety of restaurants, the Redondo Beach Performing Arts Center and the Manhattan Beach Pier. Indulge in fresh California cuisine at our View Restaurant and specialty cocktails at our Escape Lounge. Active travelers will appreciate our hotel's sparkling outdoor swimming pool, 9-hole golf course and state-of-the-art health club. Our hotel in Manhattan Beach, CA also offers 25,000 square feet of event space for meetings and weddings. Whether you're on a family vacation, romantic couples getaway or important business trip, the Manhattan Beach Marriott aims to exceed your every expectation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Manhattan Beach Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manhattan Beach Marriott Hotel Manhattan Beach
Marriott Manhattan Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing