We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Manhattan Beach Marriott
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Manhattan Beach
Level Contributor
78 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 30 April 2014

This is my favorite Hotel in the SouthBay!Very friendly helpful and personable place.They treat you like you are family here.I try to stay here at least once a month to refresh and unwind.And as far as meeting space or family function highly recommended

Room Tip: Golf view rooms have great view of golf course and you can hear crickets at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Victoria K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at Manhattan Beach Marriott, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
We are thrilled to hear that you have continued to enjoy your experience at the Manhattan Beach Marriott! Thank you for your positive comments on our friendly and helpful staff, meeting spaces, and the views of the golf course. We strive for excellence in our guest services and we are happy to know that our team has made you feel so welcomed. Thank you for taking the time to share a review and we look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

688 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    216
    258
    136
    47
    31
See reviews for
141
125
41
274
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
137 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

Yes it is pricy to dwell here--$11 for a glass of crappy wine--but if you plan ahead it's a fine place to stay. BYOWine and they don't care if you drink it in their comfy lobby or by the fire pit overlooking the golf course. Fabulous pool area with cabanas and lounge chairs. Banquet staff was awesome and attentive. I wanted a King bed and they apologetically gave me a room near the elevator. It was an accessible room and it was great. Really nice shower and bigger bathroom.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank BethAnnSH123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at Manhattan Beach Marriott, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Thank you for sharing your review of the Manhattan Beach Marriott! Your feedback, both positive and negative, is greatly appreciated as it helps us to continuously improve upon the guest experience. We are happy to know that you found your room to be great, accessible, and well-equipped with a nice bathroom. We appreciate your kind comments regarding our comfortable lobby and fabulous pool area. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the future whether traveling for business or pleasure!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
51 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Manhattan Beach Marriott is a higher end Marriott. But for whatever reason, the higher end the hotel, the less you receive for the money. Parking costs money, internet access costs money, and there are no microwaves or refrigerators in the room. This hotel is definitely geared for the business traveler on an expense account. There is plenty of parking (self and valet). The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The staff was friendly. But don’t stay on the second floor. There are a few rooms, but mostly conference rooms. And most of the night you hear the staff cleaning the conference rooms and wheeling dirty dishes through the halls.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank old_dude_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike M, Manager at Manhattan Beach Marriott, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write and share your experience with the Manhattan Beach Marriott.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced. We have just finished a state of the art upgrade to our Internet Service to provide our Guests with an exceptional internet experience. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your—or our own—expectations. Our goal is to address your concerns so that we can ensure you have an exceptional experience on your next visit.

We would like to regain your trust and hope to serve you again in the future. If I may be of assistance, please don’t hesitate to contact me.

Sincerely,
MICHAEL MURPHY
Director of Hotel Operations
Manhattan Beach Marriott
mike.murphy@marriott.com
310-949-1430
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 April 2014

I stayed at the Manhattan Beach Marriott for business during April 2014. On my arrival, Mohamed at the front desk was very welcoming and quickly made me feel like a VIP. This is why I love Marriott hotels! The grounds around the hotel, the view of the golf course and all the palm trees are absolutely gorgeous. The room was clean, modern and very well appointed. Location is very convenient as it's walking distance to shopping and a variety of restaurants. Will definitly stay there again if I'm in LA.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dataheadtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at Manhattan Beach Marriott, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience at the Manhattan Beach Marriott! We are thrilled to hear that our staff was able to help make your stay great and we appreciate your kind comments about our golf course and hotel grounds. We are glad our location made things easier and allowed you to explore the local area at convenience. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

This the second visit to this Marriott. It was for business but throughly enjoyed it amenities. Good restaurants near by, short drive to beach, and close to airport!!! I look forward to another stay in the future

Room Tip: Get room over looking golf course
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cherie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at Manhattan Beach Marriott, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Thank you for returning to the Manhattan Beach Marriott for your business trip! We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed our location convenient to restaurants, the beach, and the airport. Thank you for your positive feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Manhattan Beach!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi
Level Contributor
99 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Good location for a business meeting or conference. However I was dissapointed that the hotel doesn't provide a safe in the room. This is archaic. All hotels provide one now a days! The room is very functional although I wouldn't mind getting a quicker refill on bath soaps and shampoos. In the 5 nights I was there there wasn't a single refill or
Replacement soap!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skhemka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at Manhattan Beach Marriott, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share a review of your experience at the Manhattan Beach Marriott! We appreciate your honest feedback, both positive and negative, as it allows us to maintain and improve the guest experience. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our location, but disappointed to know that your room did not meet your expectations. Rest assured that we will take your feedback to improve our guests services. Please feel free to call the hotel at 1-310-546-7511 and ask to speak with Mike Murphy if you would like to discuss this further. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future and exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Great Location to airport and the strand manhattan beach, parking was steep, there were also nice restaurants within walking distance to hotel such as a PF Chang's and Houston's . nice staff, would stay here again.

Room Tip: gold course view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bruinbear23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at Manhattan Beach Marriott, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Thank you for writing a review about the Manhattan Beach Marriott! We appreciate your comments, both positive and negative, as they are extremely helpful in making the guest experience reach its full potential. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our prime location near the airport, local attractions, and nice restaurants. We are especially pleased that you appreciated our nice staff as we pride ourselves on providing excellent customer service. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manhattan Beach hotels
0.5 mi away
The Belamar Hotel
The Belamar Hotel
#3 of 9 in Manhattan Beach
742 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Sea View Inn at the Beach
The Sea View Inn at the Beach
#2 of 9 in Manhattan Beach
666 reviews
1.5 mi away
Shade Hotel
Shade Hotel
#1 of 9 in Manhattan Beach
496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/Manhattan Beach
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Manhattan Beach Hotel
1.5 mi away
Hi View Inn & Suites
Hi View Inn & Suites
#5 of 9 in Manhattan Beach
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manhattan Beach Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manhattan Beach Marriott

Property: Manhattan Beach Marriott
Address: 1400 Park View Ave, Manhattan Beach, CA 90266
Region: United States > California > Manhattan Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Manhattan Beach
#5 Business Hotel in Manhattan Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Manhattan Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Manhattan Beach Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 373
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy an energetic atmosphere, stylish guest rooms and resort-style amenities when you choose the Manhattan Beach Marriott for your next vacation or business trip. Located in the upscale South Bay area, our hotel sits on 26 beautifully landscaped acres just 3 miles south of Los Angeles International Airport (LAX). Guests at our Manhattan Beach hotel will enjoy easy access to a variety of restaurants, the Redondo Beach Performing Arts Center and the Manhattan Beach Pier. Indulge in fresh California cuisine at our View Restaurant and specialty cocktails at our Escape Lounge. Active travelers will appreciate our hotel's sparkling outdoor swimming pool, 9-hole golf course and state-of-the-art health club. Our hotel in Manhattan Beach, CA also offers 25,000 square feet of event space for meetings and weddings. Whether you're on a family vacation, romantic couples getaway or important business trip, the Manhattan Beach Marriott aims to exceed your every expectation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Manhattan Beach Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manhattan Beach Marriott Hotel Manhattan Beach
Marriott Manhattan Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing