We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Manhattan Beach Marriott
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Manhattan Beach
Loveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
78 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Nice location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

Although not on the beach, this hotel is centrally located to several beach front cities, Manhattan, Hermosa, etc and is close to major highways to get you anywhere you need to be. Spacious and clean rooms, great lobby and bar. Highly recommend.

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Matt H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at Manhattan Beach Marriott, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Thank you for the kind recommendation! We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We're glad you found both comfort and convenience during your recent business trip. We're also happy to hear that you enjoyed our lobby and bar. We certainly welcome the opportunity to host you again in the future, should your travels bring you back to Manhattan Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

676 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    215
    254
    132
    45
    30
See reviews for
140
123
40
267
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Centennial, Colorado
Level Contributor
100 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

We booked 2 nights last minute at the Marriott during the 4th of July weekend, so had to pay top dollar for the holiday and Manhattan Beach location (although several miles from the ocean). We were married at the hotel many years ago when it was a Radisson, and had fond memories of it, so were disappointed with our experience this time. The hotel claimed to be pet-friendly, but charged us a $200 non-refundable 'sanitation fee' for our 2 quiet well-behaved dogs, and provided just a small grassy area next to the hotel for our dogs to relieve themselves. There was also a daily parking fee of $21-$26 in the parking garage that we had to park in, with an unreliable gate that often didn't work with our hotel guest card keys. Also, being 4th of July, there was a lot of revelry in the rooms surrounding us, and we could hear loud laughing, screaming, and sounds of bodies slamming into walls well into the wee hours of the morning. We paid an unreasonably high price to stay in a so-called pet-friendly hotel, and got very little rest. On the plus side, the room was nice and the grounds were well-maintained, but not worth the price and uncomfortable experience. Next time we're in the South Bay, we'll plan ahead and stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KikoSadie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike M, Public Relations Manager at Manhattan Beach Marriott, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our Hotel. I'm disappointment we did not meet your expectation and your stay was negatively impacted. I would appreciate the opportunity to discuss this with you further if you would contact the Hotel and request my direct line. I look forward to speaking to you and we appreciate your time and feedback.

MIke Murphy
Director of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

I've stayed at the MB Marriott several times over the past few years and I've always had very positive experiences. The rooms are very nice (especially on the golf course side), good food options and there is a nice gym and pool area. I hosted a meeting at the property with 20 of my co-workers and everything went really smoothly. The staff is great at this hotel! The LAX Marriott is also nice but if you are deciding between MB and LAX I'd probably recommend MB.

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at Manhattan Beach Marriott, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We are happy you enjoyed your time with us and that you had a successful and efficient meeting during your recent stay. We take great pride in our guest service, so we are thrilled to hear that our team exceeded your expectations. We appreciate your loyalty and look forward to welcoming you back to the Manhattan Beach Marriott!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
961 reviews
150 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

While not fancy, the Marriott was renovated several years ago and has a bright, airy and modern feel. Service is friendly and quite good. This is a much better option than the Airport hotels, both because it is a nicer property and because there are a number of restaurants and even movie theaters within a short walk.

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at Manhattan Beach Marriott, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Thank you for sharing a review of the Manhattan Beach Marriott! We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our nice property, quality of service, and the nearby restaurants and attractions. We look forward to passing your positive feedback on to our team. We hope to have the chance to serve you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
las vegas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

Where do I begin...absolutely enjoyed our stay here. Great location with many restaurants in walking distance. The beach is a gggrrreeaat mile maybe mile and a half away, it was good exercise. Should have rented the bike from the hotel, will definitely do next time. The staff, oh the staff everyone we cane in contact with was warm and friendly. Shondra at the front desk was EVER patient with us as we couldn't make up our minds. Thank god because the room and view was simply beautiful. Myrah(hope I spelled her name correctly) was so friendly and helpful. Loved the movie at the pool and smores around the fire pit. Great staff make a great hotel!

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank msmiev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at Manhattan Beach Marriott, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
We are so glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to share a review of your experience. We are happy to know that you had such a wonderful experience with our staff and enjoyed the view from your room. We hope to welcome you back again in the future should your travels bring you to Manhattan Beach!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

I was at this hotel in July 2014 and had a wonderful experience. I was there for a week for a conference and for pleasure. Concierge Sam was awesome in getting me booked for tours. Room was very nice and comfortable. Concierge lounge had incredible breakfast and evening foods. All staff were a pleasure and made you feel at home. The conference set up and staff were amazing. Meals and snacks for the conference were incredible. Everyone was very accommodating. I will definitely return to this hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms facing golf course have beautiful view. Definitely request concierge lounge access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shar2714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at Manhattan Beach Marriott, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us! Thank you for letting us know that you enjoyed your experience. We are glad to know that you were able to take advantage of our concierge lounge and fit in some sightseeing during your conference! We would love to have you back again at the Manhattan Beach Marriott!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange County, California
Level Contributor
170 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 352 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

This property was close enough to site seeing in the L.A. area as well as beaches in another direction, but far enough away from the crowded areas to be a nice quiet retreat. We were treated like gold dust from the moment we drove up to the roomy valet drive. We loved our view, and all of the tourism advice from the front desk help. Wonderful experience.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TiffMateas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at Manhattan Beach Marriott, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
We are so happy to hear about your great experience at the Manhattan Beach Marriott! Thank you for taking the time to share this with us. We are glad that you enjoyed the location and the view from your room. We hope you got to see some great sites from the tourism advice you received! We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manhattan Beach hotels
0.5 mi away
The Belamar Hotel
The Belamar Hotel
#3 of 9 in Manhattan Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 730 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Sea View Inn at the Beach
The Sea View Inn at the Beach
#1 of 9 in Manhattan Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 638 reviews
1.5 mi away
Shade Hotel
Shade Hotel
#2 of 9 in Manhattan Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/Manhattan Beach
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Manhattan Beach Hotel
1.5 mi away
Hi View Inn & Suites
Hi View Inn & Suites
#4 of 9 in Manhattan Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manhattan Beach Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manhattan Beach Marriott

Property: Manhattan Beach Marriott
Address: 1400 Park View Ave, Manhattan Beach, CA 90266
Region: United States > California > Manhattan Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Manhattan Beach
#5 Business Hotel in Manhattan Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Manhattan Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Manhattan Beach Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 373
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy an energetic atmosphere, stylish guest rooms and resort-style amenities when you choose the Manhattan Beach Marriott for your next vacation or business trip. Located in the upscale South Bay area, our hotel sits on 26 beautifully landscaped acres just 3 miles south of Los Angeles International Airport (LAX). Guests at our Manhattan Beach hotel will enjoy easy access to a variety of restaurants, the Redondo Beach Performing Arts Center and the Manhattan Beach Pier. Indulge in fresh California cuisine at our View Restaurant and specialty cocktails at our Escape Lounge. Active travelers will appreciate our hotel's sparkling outdoor swimming pool, 9-hole golf course and state-of-the-art health club. Our hotel in Manhattan Beach, CA also offers 25,000 square feet of event space for meetings and weddings. Whether you're on a family vacation, romantic couples getaway or important business trip, the Manhattan Beach Marriott aims to exceed your every expectation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Manhattan Beach Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manhattan Beach Marriott Hotel Manhattan Beach
Marriott Manhattan Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing