We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/Manhattan Beach
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Manhattan Beach
Reviewed 15 November 2013

the staff were very helpfull . They put us in a quite room, they helped us for 2 people, very clean. It was a good breakfast. with lots to choose from and the staff kept bringing out fresh produce.The fire pit by the pool was a nice area to sit at the end of the evening.

Room Tip: ask for a quite room
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ibbo01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (522)
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/Manhattan Beach
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

211 - 217 of 522 reviews

Reviewed 13 November 2013

Close to LAX ,close to the beaches,The location was great and it was near by Target. The staff was very helpful.Breakfast was great. I stayed two nights and was happy there.It was very clean you can cook by yourself what you want,was full of all utilities. I has a big table to study.Very warm place . I stayed upstairs.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank canancili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

One of the most convenient road hotel in the sepulveda area. Very convenient if you are in the manhattan beach\hermosa area and want to have some options for the night. The structure is more or less the same of the other hundreds of residence inn but this one for the location is great! Close to LAX, close to the beaches and not too far from downtown LA. Make sure you have an experience here!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RealBusinessReview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

We have stayed with this chain of motels/hotels a number of times now and this was the best so far newly updated clean and the friendliest staff so far the guy working in the dining area is very helpful and sets a happy mood for the morning. The front staff a great as well, willing to engage and contribute in a friendly and educated manner.
The complementary breakfast was very good compared to it's franchise Inns(perhaps they should take some cooking lessons from this Inns cook), the best so far yummy for what it is, fresh strawberries, salsa, again waffle maker is a standard feature and a favourite for the kids.
We liked this place so we are staying there again and will probably stay there when we finally end our trip.
No complaints quiet had one night from rowdy neighbours but thats it, not a fan of the dog allowance thats what kennels are for, but thats how it is so have to live with that.
Just one thing I hate feather pillows!!!
Noted that most windows opened slightly in this 2 bed.

Room Tip: Again had a room facing parking these do seem to be the quiet ones. We have only stayed in the 2 ro...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Majak168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Hotel booked by a friend of ours as a convenient place to stay near the LAX airport for a one night layover. We stayed in a 2-BR Suite on the second floor overlooking the parking of a Toyota dealership next door to the hotel. Reading other reviews about this hotel I was a little worried that it would be very noisy. That and a combination with huge jetlag wasn’t a good combination for a good night sleep. I have to say that the previous comments about noise must be a few episodes of bad luck with having the wrong neighbors. Granted we were in an upstairs unit so that could account for some of our good luck. I’m happy to report that we had a very good night and not a squeak from anything all night. As for the jetlag… that’s another story.

The hotel is simple and efficient. Not a 4 or 5 star by any means but a good safe place to stay over. It almost feels as an apartment building where you can park your car in front of your unit and in the walk over the parking to the pool or the main lobby. Since my friend had made the booking for us we didn’t interact with many from the hotel except for a very friendly gentleman helping around at the breakfast area who greeted us profusely to make us feel welcome to town. Breakfast was actually pretty good. It’s a do-it-yourself kind of breakfast but there were enough warm entries that made it a notch above a simple continental breakfast.

The cost of the suite was on the high side. I think you could get less expensive options near the airport but this is what we got. The area of Manhattan Beach seemed nice and that probably has something to do with the price but we didn’t really have much time to drive around.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Orlando I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Easy check in easy check out. Our check in is at 4:00PM. We arrived at 1:00PM and our room was ready. This is always a huge plus in my book. The gentleman at the front desk was very informative and helpful.

The rooms are very spacious. Full size bedroom, living room, and eat in kitchen. Full size refrigerator and stove, all cooking utensils and every last detail thought of right down to a cork screw (another huge plus). Close driving distance to beautiful Manhattan Beach.

Would I recommend this place? Why yes. Yes I would.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank brianchang0510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Residency Suites by Marriott have several pros and some cons. Among the pros: Very nice rooms, large bathroom, and a fairly good breakfast. The location is great for business and pleasure – close to highways and airport, close to major shopping centers and close to Manhattan Beach. Their housekeeping was very good and efficient.
A few minor problems that we observed – some of the appliances were not in great shape. Our coffee maker did not work, and the ironing board had its pad torn and was not easily usable. My guess is that if we had asked for replacements we would have got them but in both cases we were using them very early in the morning so we just let it go. Also on two days some key breakfast items (porridge and fruit) ran out before the breakfast timings were over.
Despite the niggles a good property because the pros outweigh the cons but I have seen better.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anvilz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manhattan Beach
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Manhattan Beach Hotel
0.7 mi away
Manhattan Beach Marriott
Manhattan Beach Marriott
#6 of 9 in Manhattan Beach
710 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Belamar Hotel
The Belamar Hotel
#3 of 9 in Manhattan Beach
758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Shade Hotel
Shade Hotel
#1 of 9 in Manhattan Beach
511 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Sea View Inn at the Beach
The Sea View Inn at the Beach
#2 of 9 in Manhattan Beach
717 reviews
1.7 mi away
Residence Inn Los Angeles Redondo Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/Manhattan Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/Manhattan Beach

Address: 1700 N Sepulveda Blvd, Manhattan Beach, CA 90266-5015
Region: United States > California > Manhattan Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Manhattan Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Manhattan Beach
Price Range: £118 - £197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/Manhattan Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/Manhattan Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Los Angeles Lax/Manhattan Beach Hotel Manhattan Beach
Residence Inn Manhattan Beach
Manhattan Beach Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing