We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Close to the Beach, Close to the Airport, Close to Shopping!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/Manhattan Beach
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Manhattan Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
118 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Close to the Beach, Close to the Airport, Close to Shopping!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2014

The Residence Inn in Manhattan Beach is a gem. It is close to LAX yet far from the madding crowd and the busyness of Century Blvd. It is also close to the beach, where you can get your fill of seafood. It is also close to massive shopping-the huge Plaza El Segundo, the Manhattan Village Mall, Target, CVS/Walgreens are all just next door. My favorite Cuban restaurant Versailles is a stone's throw away. It is so centrally located on Sepulveda, but once you drive in, it is quiet. The Residence Inn is a series of 2 storey buildings, with plenty of free parking. The upper floors house their famous 2 bedroom loft suites, which has a big living room, separate kitchen with full size appliances, a separate bedroom with bathroom, a set of stairs leading up to the loft which also has a separate bathroom. It is perfect for families and groups, you can host a party for 20-30 people easily or have an organization or business meeting. That is casual and intimate. I hosted a small birthday party and all the guests raved about the room. It was huge, extremely clean and quite. After they left, I slept very soundly on the big and comfortable bed with hard and soft pillows. There was a nice workspace, and internet wifi was free! There are flat screen TVs in each bedroom and the living room. The bathroom has Paul Mitchell toiletries. In the morning, they serve a full breakfast, also free! It was too cold to swim but some brave kids were outside in the pool swimming. The renovated lobby/club room is huge and the front desk were very nice and helpful and also doubled up as a bell person who carried my luggage. Free parking, Free wifi, Free breakfast with a room rates that is a steal considering what you are getting. I love this hotel and would love to keep coming back!

Room Tip: Get a 2 bedroom loft suite!
See more room tips
Green Features: Recycling practices in place! The hotel is very environmentally conscious.
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RichieSel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

494 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    186
    209
    53
    26
    20
See reviews for
197
86
33
110
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Fayetteville, Arkansas, United States
Level Contributor
70 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2014

Our room smells like a mix of body odor, poop, and extreme carpet deodorizer. I had to open the window to sleep. Also, we had to lug our heavy suitcases up stairs since there are no elevators. This whole place just diets seem kept up or cleaned thoroughly...

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mhanlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Residence_Inn_MB_AGM, General Manager at Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/Manhattan Beach, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Dear Mhanlin,

I was very disappointed when I read your review from yesterday. I certainly apologize for the substandard stay that you had with us. I did review the issue with housekeeping and they advised me that they did shampoo the carpet in your room the day that you arrived. Perhaps it was not dried appropriately which left a lingering odor. I certainly do not want my guests having a sleepless stay at our hotel and realize that my we should have moved your immediately. I can assure you that we do maintain cleanliness standards, and I'm sorry that we fell short during your stay. I do thank you for your feedback and will contact you separately to discuss this.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
95 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014

We booked last minute and could even have a look at the suite first.
The front desk staff was very friendly and helpfull all the time. The suites are large and clean.
Although right on Hwy. 1 we had a very quite room.
Very good value with free hot breakfast (can get crowded).
Free parking and Wifi also a nice touch.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smartgirl247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Residence_Inn_MB_AGM, General Manager at Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/Manhattan Beach, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Dear Smartgirl247

Thank you for your wonderful review! I will certainly share your positive comments with the team, especially our wonderful Front Desk Agents. Hopefully we will see you again on a future trip to Manhattan Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auburn
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014

While I have come to expect a certain level of comfort when staying at a Residence Inn, I was a this place was quite the surprise ! I was a little concerned when driving in as the property is on a major road and next door to a car dealership - but WOW !

The property is so quiet - I don't know how they do it with all that surrounds the place ! My room seemed to have been recently updated/renovated. Staff was very helpful, breakfast and social hour was continually replenished - and the area for breakfast and social hour is more than spacious.

Any negatives ? On two of the nights that I was there, parking was a challenge.

But overall, a fantastic, fantastic place. This will absolutely be my 'go to hotel' while in the Manhattan Beach/LA area.

Room Tip: Higher floors provide a little more quiet. Try to get a building in the back and to the left.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chip_Pacer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallahassee, Florida
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2014

Great location for hotel near LAX airport and beaches. However, Hertz rental car at LAX airport was worst possible experience ever! LAX Hertz employees acted as if we were inconveniencing them by renting a car at their location. Not friendly and obviously not trained on customer service. We are Hertz Gold members and were assigned a vehicle in a parking spot. Incorrect vehicle in spot, so why does Hertz bother assigning a parking spot if the incorrect class of vehicle in assigned spot. Definitely not expedited service for gold members. I witnessed five other people with same problem of incorrect vehicle in assigned parking places. I have not had this issue when I rent from Budget, Dollar, Enterprise, Thrifty, etc. I rent vehicles and rental vans at least twice a month and will not recommend or use Hertz in the future.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Floridanative100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manhattan Beach, California
Level Contributor
53 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014

Used to stay here quite a bit when I was down in LA for work (at least 1 week of the month), and still come back when I'm in the area to visit friends. As others have said, its a nice walk to Manhattan beach, and location is close to major freeways which is a must when doing anything in LA. Setup of the room is typical of other Residence Inns so you're assured of space and decor of the rooms. What sets this apart I think is the staff. All are friendly and very helpful and will go out of their way to help. I typically ask for a room on the 1st floor mainly because I typically travel with my golf clubs and not having to carry it up a short flight of stairs is not a bad thing. Providing free wifi, happy hour, and breakfasts is a great bonus for the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alexk333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

we are on day 9 of a 12 day visit and everything has been great. Ron that works the breakfast was such a pleasure!. Room was clean, service was great. All the staff was so pleasant and helpful. Construction was completed so that is no longer a problem. Monday, Tuesday and Wed held a social hour with a meal. Overall a wonderful stay. Would definitely return if in the area.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rhonda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manhattan Beach hotels
1.4 mi away
The Sea View Inn at the Beach
The Sea View Inn at the Beach
#2 of 9 in Manhattan Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 636 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Belamar Hotel
The Belamar Hotel
#1 of 9 in Manhattan Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 726 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Manhattan Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hi View Inn & Suites
Hi View Inn & Suites
#4 of 9 in Manhattan Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
0.7 mi away
Manhattan Beach Marriott
Manhattan Beach Marriott
#6 of 9 in Manhattan Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 676 reviews
0.9 mi away
Shade Hotel
Shade Hotel
#3 of 9 in Manhattan Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/Manhattan Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/Manhattan Beach

Property: Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/Manhattan Beach
Address: 1700 N Sepulveda Blvd, Manhattan Beach, CA 90266
Region: United States > California > Manhattan Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Manhattan Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Manhattan Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/Manhattan Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/Manhattan Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Los Angeles Lax/Manhattan Beach Hotel Manhattan Beach
Residence Inn Manhattan Beach
Manhattan Beach Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing