We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't be more helpful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Sea View Inn at the Beach
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Manhattan Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 January 2014

We arrived 6am after a 13+ hour flight knowing that check-in wasn't until the afternoon however when we arrived we were able to check in immediately - and given a room with partial sea view having paid for a standard. Check out was 11am but our flight was not until 10.30pm - again the staff were so considerate they were able to let us use a room for the day at no cost. I know this was all possible because of low season however nothing seemed to be a problem. It's also a fantastic location - beach, bars and cafes

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Terri H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (717)
There are newer reviews for The Sea View Inn at the Beach
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

431 - 437 of 717 reviews

Reviewed 7 January 2014

Lovely sewer fumes whenever we used the shower. The maid service gave us a can of Fabreze as a solution. Management promised to investigate and adjust the bill. Never heard from them after we checked out. Bottom line - I would never stay here again, or recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Susan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

My husband and I booked a night at the Sea View Inn on the 16th Dec 2013 as we had a 10 hour stopover between Mexico City and getting home to Auckland, New Zealand.

We were only going to have the room for a few hours to grab a shower, walk to the beach, grab some food and hopefully have a nap! We understood that we would have to pay a nightly rate and were happy to do so. This Inn is situated really close to the airport so it was a fantastic option on our stopover (taxi roughly $20). We were given a beautiful room with an even better view out to the ocean, it was air conditioned and had fans, the bathroom was stunning and the shower magical! We were able to have a great nap and walked the few minutes down to the beach. We were given advice on where to eat and enjoyed a great meal down the road. This was by far our nicest LA experience ever.....being by the beach, meeting some friendly locals/service people and rejuvenating before our next longhaul 12 hour flight!

We were then absolutely delighted to learn upon checking out that we were not going to be charged! We couldnt believe it! I know we were only in the room a few hours but it still meant the room would have to be cleaned and made up again....LA hospitality! We will definitely be back and we will tell all our friends to visit. A GREAT option for your stopover in LA and next time we will stay a few days not hours, thank you

Room Tip: Definitely one facing the ocean although you cant really go wrong,
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AmyNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We stayed December 30 & 31, 2013 to ring in 2014. We have enjoyed the Sea View Inn at the Beach for nearly 20 years now. The general manager, James and his staff have always been most helpful and kind. They continue to upgrade their rooms and amenities on a regular basis. Unlike the other hotels in the area they have not raised their rates. The new fleet of beach cruiser bikes are a nice plus to their excellent collection of beach going accessories that are offered at no charge. The view from our room was spectacular with the sunsets providing a most colorful end to each day. This trip was for pure pleasure and we had a great time. In eleven days I have to return to Manhattan Beach for two days of training and will of course stay at The Sea View Inn at the Beach. Sincerely, John Ragsdale, Canyon Country, CA

Room Tip: Every room we have stayed in has been very comfortable. The top floor rooms above the office offer w...
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RagsCanyonCountry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014 via mobile

It is rare to have a low key, relaxed experience in LA, but this can be found in the sane, scenic, neighborhood in Manhattan Beach that surrounds the Sea View. The spanking new beach cruising bikes are readily available at no extra cost, and provide the way to explore the coastal bike route with views of surfers, beach homes, and access to restaurants. The nearby Local Yolk cafe has abundant, delicious breakfasts to fuel you.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nativityscene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

staying at the Sea View Inn since more than 15 years during annual motorcycle trips over Thanksgiving holidays - excellent location,great value, very supportive staff and extremely professionally managed by "James", the general manager. Could not be more happy with the overall hotel accommodations and planning on being a repeat customer for many more years to come.

Room Tip: rooms of different sizes, with different views ,... at different floor levels available pending your...
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DetroitMichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

LA was my last stop in a five week trip around the US of A. Was a little weary but sure glad I chose the Sea View Inn at the Beach. It was a great place to rest up for a few nights before the long flight home, and the view from my room was a killer. Nothing like sipping a beer and watching the sun set into the Pacific. What really made the stay great was the fact that the guys let me use another room (after I checked out) as I waited for my 11:30pm flight back home. It meant I could rest, go out for coffee, have a shower etc, instead of hanging around LAX for 12 hours. Good on ya guys! I will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank atravelinman67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manhattan Beach
1.0 mi away
Shade Hotel
Shade Hotel
#1 of 9 in Manhattan Beach
511 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Belamar Hotel
The Belamar Hotel
#3 of 9 in Manhattan Beach
758 reviews
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Manhattan Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Beach House Hotel Hermosa Beach
Beach House Hotel Hermosa Beach
#1 of 7 in Hermosa Beach
860 reviews
1.6 mi away
Manhattan Beach Marriott
Manhattan Beach Marriott
#6 of 9 in Manhattan Beach
710 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Hermosa
Hotel Hermosa
#3 of 7 in Hermosa Beach
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sea View Inn at the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sea View Inn at the Beach

Address: 3400 Highland Ave, Manhattan Beach, CA 90266-3341
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Manhattan Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Manhattan Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Manhattan Beach
#6 Business Hotel in Manhattan Beach
Price Range: £157 - £191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Sea View Inn at the Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sea View Inn At The Beach is an intimate seaside hotel located just blocks from the Beach. And is the closet hotel to the sandy beaches and panoramic views of Manhattan Beach. The Sea View offers casual comfort, modern conveniences and features a "live like a local" atmosphere. Dine at local eateries, stroll eclectic shops or borrow one of our beach cruisers and cruise the beachfront bike path and enjoy the ocean views. Relax and swim in our heated Outdoor Pool. We offer FREE Parking, Bikes, Wifi, Beach Towels, Beach Chairs, Beach Umbrella's & Beach Toys for the Kids. Our Beach is known for its clean, wide, sandy beaches and attracts over 3.8 million visitors annually. Sea View Inn is located just minutes (3 miles) away from Los Angeles Airport,(LAX), 35 Minutes to Disneyland, 40 minutes to Universal Studios, 25 minutes to Downtown Los Angeles, and 30 minutes to Hollywood. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your The Sea View Inn at the Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea View Inn At The Beach Hotel Manhattan Beach
Sea View Hotel
Sea View Manhattan Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing