We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice value in a great beach town.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Sea View Inn at the Beach
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Manhattan Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 March 2014

We stayed at the Sea View for a couple of nights in one of their 2 bedroom w living room units. It was clean and comfortable. Having protected parking as well as the beach bikes and boogie boards added to the appeal. The staff was great and the local restaurants were just what we wanted. Being 3 or 4 blocks from the beach with comfortable rooms makes this a great value option.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bart_hart67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (736)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

427 - 433 of 736 reviews

Reviewed 24 March 2014

My wife and I had a great time while staying at the Sea View. It makes for light travel when all you need for fun at the beach is right there at your hotel; maybe they could get a couple of soft top surf boards for those that are into surfing. Our room had a great view and the recommendations for local moco were outstanding, especially the Fishbar. The Tuesday Taco specials were really a treat. looking forward to coming back with our family in the summer and staying in one of the two bedroom furnished apartments.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NBANevada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

What's great about the Sea View? Its a fabulous price in a great location. The view is fantastic and its walkable to lots of great places in the north end of town. Short walk down to the strand, and the staff are wonderful (family owned and operated). Plenty of parking, and a cute pool.

What's the catch? Its an older property. Mostly clean and mostly functional, but not new, not swanky, not stylish. Think about a summer place - everything is a little older, but still works ok for the most part. Also, its a solid 15 minute walk to the pier.

We stayed for a long weekend with two teenage boys in the two bedroom unit. Plenty of room with two doubles in one room for them and a queen in the master for us. Two baths, both with showers, one with a tub. Kitchen and bath finish out is circa 1950, but all fairly functional. Kitchen,dining and living room was reasonable size with small patio and a great view.

You want some room with the kids at a great price? This is a great choice. Looking for luxury at the beach? Try Shade (you'll pay the price and they have no views) or VRBO. The Sea View has the feel of older beach condos, and the price to match. Great value for the money.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FullGallop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

I am a travel agent and have traveled all over the world. The Sea View Inn is a very clean, well run hotel, and 3 blocks from the beach at a very fair price.Visitors can use free beach bikes, umbrellas, chairs, and there is a great pool. And the neighborhood is excellent. Lots of restaurants, bars, etc.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 946traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

I'm a former MB resident and I stay at the Sea View every time I come back. So close to beach, fun bars, Local Yolk & Panchos! Also very convenient to LAX without being too close. And the management really goes out of their way to keep customers happy! I highly recommend the Sea View - for business or vacation!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank johnkcox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

The reviews of Sea View Inn on Trip Advisor were awesome so I booked 6 nights and just returned today. Where to begin? The reviews didn't lie. This really is a gem. It's a two-minute downhill walk to the beach (where I ran every day during my vacation) and for a basic room, $130 a night. You can't beat that for the location and the hospitality.

James was all sorts of awesome. We were able to park early before the room was ready and head to the beach. He had great tips for places to eat and things to see in the area. We were able to borrow towels and bikes - a huge perk. And conversation was great - he genuinely likes his guests and we really enjoyed talking to him about the area among other things.

The room was perfect - a little small, but all we did was sleep there. The quality was average - not a 5-star but everything was clean and functional. We had a microwave and fridge, which were extremely helpful. Housekeeping was awesome, and the bed was very comfortable. The blinds also did a great job at keeping out the sun even though I was up before it every day to enjoy the beach!

Sea View Inn's location is top notch. Right by the beach and right next to Cake Bakeshop (DELICIOUS FRESH PASTRIES!) and lots of other small restaurants. It's a mile from Manhattan Beach Pier.

I just can't say enough good things about Sea View Inn and the staff. I will be back - if not buying my own place, then at Sea View Inn!

Room Tip: Don't bother paying extra for an ocean view room - you're so close to the beach, just head d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HI22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

I travel to the Manhattan Beach area several times a year, and always stay at Sea View, usually in their little one bedroom apartment. Have also stayed in the two bedroom apartments. You can definitely find fancier accommodations, but there is something about this place. It's "beachy," it's clean, the folks in the office are precious, it's within walking distance of the beach, restaurants, shopping, Starbucks, etc. I thoroughly enjoy every single visit I have at the Sea View. I used to live in the area, so Sea View is like coming home. I can't recommend it enough. Enjoy!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katherine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manhattan Beach
1.2 mi away
The Belamar Hotel
The Belamar Hotel
#3 of 9 in Manhattan Beach
780 reviews
1 mi away
Shade Hotel
Shade Hotel
#1 of 9 in Manhattan Beach
527 reviews
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Manhattan Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Manhattan Beach Marriott
Manhattan Beach Marriott
#7 of 9 in Manhattan Beach
724 reviews
2.6 mi away
Beach House Hotel Hermosa Beach
Beach House Hotel Hermosa Beach
#1 of 7 in Hermosa Beach
879 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Redondo Beach Hotel
The Redondo Beach Hotel
#2 of 19 in Redondo Beach
497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sea View Inn at the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sea View Inn at the Beach

Address: 3400 Highland Ave, Manhattan Beach, CA 90266-3341
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Manhattan Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Manhattan Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Manhattan Beach
#6 Business Hotel in Manhattan Beach
Price Range: £142 - £164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Sea View Inn at the Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sea View Inn At The Beach is an intimate seaside hotel located just blocks from the Beach. And is the closet hotel to the sandy beaches and panoramic views of Manhattan Beach. The Sea View offers casual comfort, modern conveniences and features a "live like a local" atmosphere. Dine at local eateries, stroll eclectic shops or borrow one of our beach cruisers and cruise the beachfront bike path and enjoy the ocean views. Relax and swim in our heated Outdoor Pool. We offer FREE Parking, Bikes, Wifi, Beach Towels, Beach Chairs, Beach Umbrella's & Beach Toys for the Kids. Our Beach is known for its clean, wide, sandy beaches and attracts over 3.8 million visitors annually. Sea View Inn is located just minutes (3 miles) away from Los Angeles Airport,(LAX), 35 Minutes to Disneyland, 40 minutes to Universal Studios, 25 minutes to Downtown Los Angeles, and 30 minutes to Hollywood. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your The Sea View Inn at the Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea View Inn At The Beach Hotel Manhattan Beach
Sea View Hotel
Sea View Manhattan Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing