We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Loyalist now!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Manteca
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Manteca
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 June 2014

The staff is professional, the room clean and roomy, the exercise room generously equipped, TV monitor included - rooms were roomy, and many choices for breakfast, including egg omelets. Well insulated, quiet rooms, calming, attractive decor. I was on a road trip in June from Washington State to L.A., stayed at two other establishments during the 8 day trip. The Hampton was a standout from the others.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Judijon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STN_3GIRLS, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Manteca, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Thank you for responding. We love having you here. See you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (438)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Manteca
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

280 - 286 of 438 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2014

A very nice hotel with a friendly staff. Room size was generous and furnishings were very nice. Breakfast was good with lots of variety. Quiet location and pool & jacuzzi appeared appealing, although we did not use them.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Clarence B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STN_3GIRLS, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Manteca, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Thank you for responding. We love having you here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed in Manteca before going to Yosemite -- room and hotel were so great (one of the cleanest we've ever experienced), we decided to stay a second night. Coming back from King's Canyon National Park, we decided we probably wouldn't find a better hotel and returned for a third night. The desk staff were friendly and helpful about finding a place for dinner. The breakfast was delicious and provided different main dishes each day. Would definitely stay here again. My only complaint was that there was only one washer and dryer for guests to use.

Room Tip: We were on both the second and third floors and both were quiet.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Senior2Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STN_3GIRLS, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Manteca, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Thank you for responding. We love having you here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Making our way from San Francisco to Yosemite, we planned on taking an overnight stop 'somewhere' but had not pre-booked nor chosen a town. Coming into Manteca, we saw the billboard for "Bass Pro" shop & thought we'd take a break. Directly across the road from 'Bass Pro' was the Hampton Inn so we decided to see if they had a room available. Nick served us and was most efficient, kind & welcoming. He gave us a fantastic King room on the top floor. It was beautiful!! Clean, comfortable & loads of room. Free wifi & breakfast included! Everything in our room worked - bonus! After walking over to Bass Pro, shopping, & then enjoying excellent burgers at "Red Robin", we went back to Hampton Inn, grabbed a hot coffee from the foyer (always available with a range of coffees and teas) & decided we would use the hot spa tub adjacent the swimming pool. After putting a load of washing on in the clean, well-equipped laundry, we headed to the pool area. Nick bought out clean pool towels for us to use. Nothing was too much trouble for him. In the morning, an excellent breakfast was provided, again, in a clean dining room with all that you could need for breakfast - hot scrambled eggs, sausages, bacon, cereals, toast, muffins, pancakes, cakes etc etc. We did not want to leave. We spent 35 days on holidays & in retrospect, believe that this was the best night's sleep we had during the whole time. Thank you Nick for your excellent service & assistance, & to the staff who keep this Inn in such good condition.

Room Tip: As the inn is off the main highway, the only traffic is that going into the Bass Pro shopping villag...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coomakim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STN_3GIRLS, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Manteca, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Thank you for responding. We love having you here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

This hotel is right next door to Bass Pro Shop and adjacent to a very nice mall. The pool is very nice, the rooms are very clean, quiet and comfortable, and the breakfast is first rate. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable about the area and made great restaurant recommendations.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Betsy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STN_3GIRLS, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Manteca, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Thank you for responding. We love having you here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

This property is just a couple of years old. It is located just off the freeway in Manteca, CA. A short walk to Red Robin and Bass Pro Shops. I know, it sounds crazy, but the Bass Pro Shop is a big draw. The Hampton is super clean and employs a super friendly staff. Stayed here for three night on business.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zoomaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STN_3GIRLS, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Manteca, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Thank you for responding. We love having you here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

The reception was curtious and efficient, and check-in was a breeze. The rooms smelled fresh and were in perfect condition. The only comment I have was the pool which was not properly cleaned. Working free wifi - yeay !

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank RVTAntwerpen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manteca
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Manteca
2.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Executive Inn & Suites
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lathrop
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Manteca - Ripon
12.8 mi away
University Plaza Waterfront Hotel
15.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Modesto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Manteca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Manteca

Address: 1461 Bass Pro Dr, Manteca, CA 95337-9503
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Manteca
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Manteca
Price Range: £88 - £176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Manteca 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Manteca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Manteca Hotel Manteca
Hampton Inn And Suites Manteca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing