We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Motel 6 Manteca

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Motel 6 Manteca
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Manteca
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
184 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Very good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2013 via mobile

Stayed here on enroute to Yosemite - very easy to find off the Freeway. Excellent huge new rooms (flat screen TV) loads of adjacent parkng to the room most of which are ground floor. Lovely helpful staff at front desk. For less than $55 a bargain!

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Father Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    15
    8
    6
    4
See reviews for
6
19
6
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2013

Needed a place to stay for one night on my way to Manteca and for the price this place was incredible. $60, super large clean room with great AC and firm beds. The best part- single level so I pulled right up to my room with the car, unloaded and relaxed while watching the Flat Screen.

I've stayed all over the world and this pace rivals some really nice hotels in Thailand- similar in style with some modern upgrades including the table loveseat and retro sink.
The flooring was a laminate so no carpeting (better IMJ) and the room was so big you could have a roller derby in there. I did not jump in the pool and the shower head was low (I'm 6'). Water pressure was great and bed/pillow firm.

The best part- right across the street from Home Depot and down the street was IHOP.

Def Recommend.

Room Tip: first floor is best as you can park right outside your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cruzhomes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
51 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2013 via mobile

I swore I'd never stay at a motel 6 again. but I needed a motel on the road to Yosemite and read wonderful comments and ratings and decided to give it a try. first fhe rate was much higher than online. the room they gave me was unmade... they changed it immediately, apologized... the second room was good, remodeled as I read in ghe reviews...but they forgot the bathtube .... awfull. th bed was ok. the staff kind and ready to assist. so I suspene my judgment on motel 6

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ElisadeA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Dorado Hills, California
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

Stayed for a local festival at the Motel 6 in Manteca. It is the best Motel 6 I ever stayed in. Nice clean and newer rooms. Fridge. Comfy beds. The room was larger then normal with a corner booth table and chairs. Flat screen TV. No extra amenities like shampoos, ect. not even a clock. Bring your own. Needed iron and front desk ran it right over. We asked for ironing board and he said he didn't have one but he cold run over to Home Depot if we needed him too. (Really) No not neccessary but thank you for offering, We were shocked at such great service. Close and walking distance to Chinese, Mexican, McDonald, Jack/Box, Home depot and more. Also Close to Freeway entrance. Would very much reccomend. Did not use the pool or Hot tub. But they have one. Gave excellent rating because of the value for a budget Motel.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CINDERELLASTRUNK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fresno
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2013

I usually do not stay at motel 6 because of the brand it self. I stayed here at this property because of a friend who referred me. During our stay this place was in renovation. We did get one of refurbished room and it was up to PAR!! Beds were comfortable, room was spacious and clean. Sam was very helpful and proactive with the guest needs. We went swimming without any towels but Sam who was very attentive and brought the towels outside without even asking.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fresno
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2013

The newly renovated rooms are what attracted me, and sometimes that could be a bad thing. In this case it was not, the rooms look fantastic and all the amenities are wonderful. The price is very reasonable, especially if you do not want to pay over a 100 for the high end motels which still offer the same things that this place offers. The internet is wonderful, places advertise high speed internet and usually it isn't. This Motel 6 is different it was high speed, and it made working on my computer much easier. I will definitely come back and stay here again, I am glad I chose to take a chance on this wonderfully renovated property.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rajendra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lemoore
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2013

This motel 6 is currently under renovation. Very attentive clerk gave me one of the renovated room. From the price point this is the best place to stay. Under $60 bucks you get HIGH speed internet, nice CLEAN spacious room, and very well accommodating staff. They even have a nice little desk where you can set up a computer and do your business. I would have to say this was the best motel 6 I stayed at.

Room Tip: Ask for renovated room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Burban K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manteca
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#5 of 5 in Manteca
3.5 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Manteca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Manteca
4.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Manteca - Ripon
5.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Lathrop - Stockton Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Manteca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Manteca

Property: Motel 6 Manteca
Address: 150 Northwoods Ave, Manteca, CA
Region: United States > California > Manteca
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Manteca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Manteca 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Motel 6 Manteca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manteca Hotel Manteca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing