We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Nice for the Price!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Motel 6 Manteca

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Motel 6 Manteca
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Manteca
Willows, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
“Very Nice for the Price!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014

We stayed in Motel 6 in Manteca this weekend, and it was very nice for the price. The room was large, cheerful, and clean. It even had a microwave and refrigerator, which you usually don't get at a budget motel. The King bed was comfortable, the heater worked great, and the shower had lots of warm water with good pressure. Best of all was the clerk at the front desk. Sam was friendly, courteous, had a great personality, and made us feel very welcome. We were on the bottom floor, and it was quiet. I would definitely stay there again

Room Tip: We had room 103.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jbandrocket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    15
    7
    6
    4
See reviews for
6
18
6
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2013 via mobile

I read the reviews and decided to this place. The original room we got had a major fly problem. At first I thought it was just one or 2 but then I looked up at the ceiling and there were 7 or more. Then our pillow cases were dirty as well. I called the front desk and the clerk moved me to another room without any issue. As we left the room I noticed more flies in the bathroom. The second room had only 1 fly but the sheets and floors in this room were dirty as well. Just skip this place altogether.

Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank rprasad80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Motel6, Public Relations Manager at Motel 6 Manteca, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We sincerely apologize for your unpleasant stay. Please kindly contact our Guest Relations department so they can have a record of your experience to help us provide you and our other guests with better service in the future: 1-800-577-3435.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Pleasant, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013

Check in so easy. Staff friendly and accommodating. Room super large with comfortable bed and everything very clean. Beautiful outdoor pool and hot tub. I had first floor which made loading and unloading luggage easy. Being alone i felt very safe. Will stay there again whenever I am in the area

Room Tip: Make reservation on line direct to motel.
See more room tips
Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Norma A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lenox, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
63 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2013

The rooms had just been updated. There were wooden floor(laminate but still cool for a hotel). There was more than enough space in the room. We ended up spending 2 nights here just to rest up on our trip since the room was so nice. Very close to the highway and restaurants. They had a very small outdoor pool. We wish all Motel 6's had rooms like this for such a great rate. Typically we don't stay in Motel 6.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank countrytravelers15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
182 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2013 via mobile

Stayed here on enroute to Yosemite - very easy to find off the Freeway. Excellent huge new rooms (flat screen TV) loads of adjacent parkng to the room most of which are ground floor. Lovely helpful staff at front desk. For less than $55 a bargain!

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Father Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2013

Needed a place to stay for one night on my way to Manteca and for the price this place was incredible. $60, super large clean room with great AC and firm beds. The best part- single level so I pulled right up to my room with the car, unloaded and relaxed while watching the Flat Screen.

I've stayed all over the world and this pace rivals some really nice hotels in Thailand- similar in style with some modern upgrades including the table loveseat and retro sink.
The flooring was a laminate so no carpeting (better IMJ) and the room was so big you could have a roller derby in there. I did not jump in the pool and the shower head was low (I'm 6'). Water pressure was great and bed/pillow firm.

The best part- right across the street from Home Depot and down the street was IHOP.

Def Recommend.

Room Tip: first floor is best as you can park right outside your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cruzhomes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
51 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2013 via mobile

I swore I'd never stay at a motel 6 again. but I needed a motel on the road to Yosemite and read wonderful comments and ratings and decided to give it a try. first fhe rate was much higher than online. the room they gave me was unmade... they changed it immediately, apologized... the second room was good, remodeled as I read in ghe reviews...but they forgot the bathtube .... awfull. th bed was ok. the staff kind and ready to assist. so I suspene my judgment on motel 6

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ElisadeA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manteca
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn & Suites
0.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#5 of 5 in Manteca
3.5 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Manteca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Manteca
12.3 mi away
University Plaza Waterfront Hotel
4.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Manteca - Ripon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Manteca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Manteca

Property: Motel 6 Manteca
Address: 150 Northwoods Ave, Manteca, CA
Region: United States > California > Manteca
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Manteca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Manteca 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Motel 6 Manteca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manteca Hotel Manteca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing