We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“best breakfast place in town!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Waffle Shop

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Waffle Shop
Ranked #63 of 168 Restaurants in Manteca
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Waitstaff
Manteca, California
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“best breakfast place in town!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2013

i go here once a week with my husband. we absolutely love it here! the food, the service, and everything else about this place is great!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank cinthia r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    7
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
174 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great service, even better food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2013 via mobile

We went on Sunday morning, Fathers Day! Needless to say it was packed, but somehow they managed to get our party of 13 seated within 10 minutes! That alone was amazing. The servers were very helpful and friendly and the food was delicious. I would definitely eat here again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank elchaco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central Valley of California
Level Contributor
142 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Is this place always this busy? Must be the food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2013

I've been to this restaurant about a half dozen times in the last year or so. Even on weekdays it seems busy, but if want to see a crowd, try going here on a Sunday!

Regardless of how busy they are, they produce good food without having to wait as long as you would think you'd have to. The servers are busy, but friendly and seem to take everything in stride. Whether I have been there with a group of twelve or two, they are always ready to smile and get our order right.

They serve breakfast, which is the specialty, but they also serve a great lunch. The food is plentiful and delicious. If you leave this place hungry, it's your own darn fault, not theirs!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank richansen53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manteca,CA
Level Contributor
82 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A Good Diner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2012

Its been a while since we ate here, but we normally eat breakfast when we do. The food is good, generous portions, homestyle atmosphere and friendly wait staff.

Helpful?
1 Thank mxnbsnswthplsr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manteca, California
Level Contributor
375 reviews
163 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

This is a great place to have breakfast. Lots fo food!!!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Sally J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Waffle Shop also viewed

 

Been to Waffle Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing