We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Thank you trip advisor for this recommendation.”

Frutti De Mar Grill
Ranked #1 of 55 Restaurants in Marina
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Thank you trip advisor for this recommendation.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

Wonderful restaurant Small but personable with absolutely the best Italian seafood I've had in a long time. Had their special and the salmon was cooked to perfection. The linguini was al dente and the oil and garlic sauce with capers, spinach and arugula and sun dried tomatoes was incredible. Great stop on a long trip!!!! The owner is very friendly too

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank HeatherB1154943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    30
    10
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Los Gatos, California
Level Contributor
76 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“very good food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

very good food, wine, service. A nice menu. The sand dabs very good. Excellent price. Recommended. We were a large group but they still managed to give us separate checks. Kudos to their service!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank CAhistorian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

Food was very good. We ordered the Frutti De Mar fettuccine (a seafood fettuccine) and the Salmon. Very limited seating and only open for dinner.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tiffany B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
monterey california
Level Contributor
40 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Un Italian!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

As a resident of Marina for 16 years, there are few eateries that I have not wandered into and tasted the fare. After many positive opinions from locals, spouse and I elected to have an early dinner (6:30 ish) at Frutti De Mar. Eventually, a server arrived with menus, our selection includes a touted crab cake, clam chowder, sand dabs, a caesar salad and two glasses of wine. Still wondering what kind of crab came in the crab cakes (canned?), still looking for a clam, the sand dabs were gooey (breading), the caesar with ice berg? weird dressing…what else could be in store? Permit me, $9.00 for an unnamed cab with the most average of pours. Add the dubious location of a strip mall and finally, I don't care!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank hardnosed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Try the sand dabs”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

Excellent meal. I tried sand dabs for the first time so I can't really compare them to other restaurants but they were delicious! My husband had an italian sausage pasta which was also tasty. Service was friendly and prices were very reasonable

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank eljaydub56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Frutti De Mar Grill also viewed

 

Been to Frutti De Mar Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing