We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Odd Room Layout”
Review of Ramada Marina

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Marina
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Marina
Reviewed 30 May 2014

I booked this hotel online the night before we arrived because it had excellent reviews and was priced very reasonably. The room was clean and contained a king size bed and a sleeper sofa, flat screen TV, and large bathroom. The odd thing about this room was that the bathroom sink/vanity which should have been in the bathroom, was actually in the area with the sofa and bed. The only other time we’ve seen a layout like this was up in Fundy Bay, Canada where the bathtub was actually in the living area. We’re adaptable, so it was fine. WiFi was fast and free, and a very meager breakfast was included in the room rate. This is an older Ramada and needs improvement in some areas. Pillows were plentiful but it was like sleeping on bags of cotton balls. Bedding looked grey and had an odd smell. Also, there was no lid on the toilet which made flushing somewhat disgusting.

If you’re driving the Pacific Coast Highway and looking for a clean and inexpensive place to spend the night, you can try the Ramada Inn Marina. But I don’t think it deserves the “excellent” reviews it has received.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sailorsgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (532)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

250 - 256 of 532 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank H. Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Trevor F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Booked a room for Memorial Day weekend through AAA back in March. Verified my reservation through Ramada's website Thursday afternoon, just to be on the safe side. It showed confirmed. Got to the hotel after 3.5 hours of driving only to discover they had canceled my reservation with no notification. General manager claimed they ran my credit card the day before (Thursday) and it was invalid. I had used the card Thursday to rent a car so I knew that was not true. GM stated he called AAA to tell him my card was no good and they told him they "couldn't find" my reservation. I asked him if he had rooms available and if he would honor the rate I was given with AAA and he of course, refused, being that it was almost $200 more.
I tried to resolve the issue through AAA, to no avail but found it interesting that the GM of the hotel stated AAA didn't show my reservation in their system but the 4 people I talked to had no problem finding it. He also told them, as I was on hold, that he had just rented his last room but their website showed available rooms nearly all night.
Seemed clear to me that the hotel wanted the higher rate paid and that's why they cancelled my room. This was my second bad experience with Ramada and it will definitely be the last time I ever book a room at one of their properties.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
3  Thank Erika B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Pam D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Patricia D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marina
0.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Marina at Monterey Bay
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Marina
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 9 in Marina
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Marina The Dunes On Monterey Bay
1.6 mi away
Sanctuary Beach Resort
7.1 mi away
Lone Oak Lodge
Lone Oak Lodge
#4 of 56 in Monterey
1,107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Marina

Address: 323 Reservation Road, Hwy 1 Exit, Marina, CA 93933
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Marina
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Marina
Price Range: £67 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Marina 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the outskirts of Monterey, California in the quiet coastal town of Marina, the Ramada Marina is your ideal hotel in the heart of the Monterey Peninsula. Renovated in 2011, the 100% smoke free hotel is only a short drive from some of the Peninsulas finest attractions including Monterey’s Fisherman’s Wharf and Cannery Row, as well as Carmel’s Shopping Center and famous 17 Mile Drive and is just a scenic drive from the famous Santa Cruz Beach Boardwalk. Within walking distance from the hotel you will find downtown Marina and the stunning Marina State Beach. The hotel is highly regarded to be one of Marina’s best value hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ramada Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Marina Hotel Marina
Marina Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing