We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great deal!”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Marina
Reviewed 15 June 2011

Close to Monterey without the high cost. We enjoyed the large, quiet rooms. Breakfast was nice and it included free internet. Wal-Mart is in walking distance and so is the beach.

Room Tip: They are all quiet!
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2muchfun4us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (155)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

118 - 124 of 155 reviews

Reviewed 11 April 2011

My wife and I stayed here last weekend. We drove down Friday evening after work, arriving late (about 11 pm). We were checked in within minutes. The friendly staff answered a few questions we had, mostly about the monterey bay aquarium which we were visiting the next morning. While I grabbed a couple things from the car my wife hopped online and sent a couple of emails in the hotel lobby, right across from a little cozy gas fireplace which was running.

Our room was perfect, with the exception of the shower. We found that the showerhead was too low and that it couldn't be adjusted by rotating it up/down. Also we found the shower pan noisy when moving around in it. Our king bed was comfortable, and the 5 pillows were more than we needed.

Breakfast the following morning was pretty good. It was standard 'hot breakfast' items, fruit, cereal, do it yourself waffles, english muffins, toast, etc.

The hotel was close to beach access, it only took a few minutes to get into Monterey, it had a convenient new Walmart close by, etc.

We recommend it, we'll be staying here again the next time we go to Monterey.

Room Tip: join Choice hotels member club
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank great49er
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2010

The building looked decent from the outside.

The room was roomy but it stayed warm and stuffy even after the window was opened all night. We even had the air-con going and still it was warm.

Ants crawling on the bathroom floor. Molds on the walls and ceiling of the bathroom. I was afraid of sitting on the toilet seat in the middle of the night thinking I might get bitten by an ant!

Table was tiny. Either you put your laptop on there or your breakfast.

Their free breakfast was decent though. Had scrambled eggs, sausage, waffles, breads, fruits, milk......

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PandaLover63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2010

I'd never say anything bad about someone's hotel unless I really feel my service was bad. Dirty restroom and ants, need I say more?

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Location
1  Thank scubacrazy25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2010

Recently spent 2 nights at the Comfort Inn Marina and enjoyed it. The hotel is located just a few miles from the Monterey Bay Aquarium and the 17 Mile Drive. Two places worth visiting if you haven't already done so. The hotel is very easy to find and located in a nice area. The area is a little short on eating establishments but there are many within a short drive. The room was nice and the beds very comfortable. The young ladies who service the front desk were extremely friendly and very helpful. Had to switch rooms (originally booked only one night) and was very happy with the way it was handled. The only thing that bothered me was the noise from the tour buses that arrived late at night and the overcrowding in the breakfast area in the morning. I would recommended this hotel to anyone who is visiting the Monterey area.

Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
Thank Tourist058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2010

My husband and I took our 4 yr old to Monterey to go to the wharf but we didn;t want to pay the prices there. This hotel is close to the marina beach and across from a walmart and dennys. The hotel is not big 3 floors and the rooms are roomy for 3-4 people the only negative is the hallways smell like smoke a little but they do have nonsmoking rooms. Beds are comfortable and there is fridge and micro. At checkin I believe Monique is the girl that helped us and gave us everything we asked for upper level, non smoking room and two queens. After we left the hotel we realized we forgot our camcorder and camera in a bag and she personally went up to look for it and found it! Ive heard alot of bad things about other hotels and most people arent so lucky to retrieve their things so for that Im grateful. This is not a luxury hotel but its a nice place to stay and and the staff is honest.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mamagm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2010

This is a reasonably priced place close enough to enjoy the area around Monterey with out the insane prices in Monterey. The facility was clean and well kept. Rooms were being painted on the floor we were on and they were finishing for the day as we were arriving. Checkin was quick and the clerk was very helpful. No hallway or outside noises at all.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whichwaydidtheygo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marina
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Marina
0.6 mi away
Sanctuary Beach Resort
1.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Marina at Monterey Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Ramada Marina
Ramada Marina
#3 of 9 in Marina
527 reviews
2.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Marina The Dunes On Monterey Bay
6.5 mi away
Monterey Tides, a Joie de Vivre hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 140 Reservation Rd, Marina, CA 93933-2522
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Marina
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Marina
Price Range: £71 - £193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Marina
Comfort Inn Marina
Marina Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing