We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Def eat here” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of NAK Won Korean BBQ House

NAK Won Korean BBQ House
Ranked #33 of 54 Restaurants in Marina
Cuisines: Korean, Barbecue, Asian
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Def eat here”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

Great price, great food, great service. Great price again. Great food again. Not crowded, for wtv reason. If you stay in Marina, definitely eat here.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Eric B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    6
    3
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Not Korean? Don't Bother!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Only patrons who are Korean will be served first. We sat at our table for more than 15 minutes before we even got offered water. We watched as the waitress brought out all the small dishes that are offered before you order your main meal to patrons who arrived long after we did. It is very insulting to be ignored in such a way. 3 tables were served when we decided it was time to take our business elsewhere. Was this a racial slur?

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Intrepidhiker2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bass Lake, California
Level Contributor
95 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“A Delightful Sunday Dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

All Twelve of us [age 16 to 72] enjoyed the fun of BBQ'ing at our tables on a not too busy Sunday night. We had made reservations so they were prepared for our large group.The food was delicious. The Potstickers appetizer was a total hit with us all. Beef, Chicken, and Pork marinated authentically, perfect. The Romain lettuce was clean, fresh, cold, and crispy: Just perfect! The overhead fans worked wonderfully to remove smoke. The Korean servers all spoke English and understood us completely. They were fun, laughed with us, showed us how to cook then wrap our meat in a lettuce leaf with bean paste, meat, daikon radish, rice, kimchi, and garlic and/or jalepeno [for some]. They were very prompt in refilling our condiments and drinks-sodas, tea, wine, and OB beer. We split the $300 bill between the twelve of us. It was a delightful Sunday evening for the various family members to get together for dinner and conversation. I am going to enjoy my next Korean meal when visiting this town of Marina.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BeentherD0NEthat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
san francisco
1 review
“great price lunch special”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013

every thing was so delicious and very fresh and clean staff was nice and very attentive try the gal bi its the beef short ribs. and

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank jay t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“It's so,so”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2012

The food was ok but the service it wasn't good in my opinion i won't go back again

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Luis2120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed NAK Won Korean BBQ House also viewed

 

Been to NAK Won Korean BBQ House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing