We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Marina del Rey Marriott
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Marina del Rey
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 August 2014

This is the 2nd time that I stayed at this hotel, but last time was only for one night so it was hard to review; this time I stayed for six nights and enjoyed every moment.
The view outside your room overlooks the marina; what could be more glorious than that?
The room was a nice size and very comfortable. The staff was friendly and very helpful with all requests.
Perhaps my only criticism would be that there were no qtips and cotton balls in the bathroom and no robes to wear after a shower. I am used to the Marriott providing those amenities.
However, I would still recommend this hotel' great location, and great restaurants nearby

Room Tip: ask for the view of the marina
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank gingy55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MdRMarriott, Public Relations Manager at Marina del Rey Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2014

Thank you very much for the kind comments and feedback. We will be sharing your information with our team as we always are looking to improve the guest experience. Hopefully your next stay with us will include a few of the missing amenities to complete your experience!
Thank you again and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Marina del Rey Marriott Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,149)
There are newer reviews for Marina del Rey Marriott
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

480 - 486 of 1,149 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2014

Loved the location of this hotel. Great view with great access to Venice Beach and other areas. The hotel was welcoming and the rooms were clean and spacious. The drive from the airport was easy and inexpensive. I would return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kitnsaly00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MdRMarriott, Public Relations Manager at Marina del Rey Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Thanks so much for the kind words! We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Marina del Ray Marriott Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Previous reviews were hot and cold so a little concerned about our stay. Hotel has been here a while so not sure what to expect. Arrived at hotel at 11 AM from the East Coast and after a few minutes talking with the front desk staff was able to secure a nice upgraded marina view room. Public area of property was very clean and modern and had a nice vibe to it. Appeared public area and rooms were fairly recently renovated. Outside bar area is very cool, lots of fire pits and zen-like waterfall and feel.

Room was spacious and clean. Very nice view of marina. Bedding was super comfortable as were pillows.

Kudos to general manager for developing a very impressive staff. Cleaning staff were all very friendly and offered us a smile. When I called guest express for a request or 2 I received a "no problem, we will take are of it response". Valet was prompt and reliable. Front desk staff greeted all guests with a huge smile and a warm and welcome attitude.

All in all a very good stay at this property and a wonderful time in Southern CA. Have lots of other reviews to post!

Room Tip: Be sure to upgrade to a marina view room. View is very impressive!
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CigarBob50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

No doubt this a first class hotel. From the moment we walked in the service was excellent. The rooms are bright, well furnished, clean and very comfortable.
Only downside I can see is that the pool area is very small, and bar service is slow.
Location is great, lots of restaurants and conveniences within walking distance.
If I am in the area again, I will definitely stay here.
Thank you Marriott!

Stayed: August 2014
Thank ckrobynToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

We stayed for the weekend, and noted good and bad about this Marriott. The parking is an issue. If you don't opt for the valet parking (costing $30+ per day), then you have walk across the street to the public parking lot at the beach and pay $10/day. The lobby is large and comfortable. However, the restaurant--off to the side--is not great. Service is very good, but generally bland menu. The pool is located in the front of the hotel, but it is entirely shaded. So if you want to go for a swim in the afternoon, you won't enjoy any California sunshine there.

The rooms have mini balconies--barely enough room to stand out there, and no room for a chair. If you want to hear the band from "Glow" the outdoor bar, be sure to get a room on the Santa Monica side. We were not there, but I understand that's is why we were given the Marina del Rey view.

On the plus side, the beds are very comfortable. We slept well.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JDumont821984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

We stayed for two nights and had a great stay. Modern updated hotel, with great customer service. The fire pits and couches are great to hang out and have a drink at night. Loves that this is walking distance to Venice beach and short drive to la.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Linz03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

The lobby, lobby bar and The Glow have a very nice hop and open feel. Rooms clean and recently renovated. Service efficient and courteous. Just here for one night after moving son in to college up the road. Upgrade upon check in was easy and reasonably priced. Plus allowed us to check in early. Will be back as need for school events.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Jill N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marina del Rey
Marina Del Rey Hotel
#1 of 11 in Marina del Rey
744 reviews
Jamaica Bay Inn
#2 of 11 in Marina del Rey
1,272 reviews
Venice
Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Marina Del Rey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Ritz-Carlton, Marina del Rey
#4 of 11 in Marina del Rey
569 reviews
Venice
The Kinney
The Kinney
#3 of 11 in Marina del Rey
1,401 reviews
Venice
Hotel Erwin
Hotel Erwin
#11 of 352 in Los Angeles
1,331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina del Rey Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina del Rey Marriott

Address: 4100 Admiralty Way, Marina del Rey, CA 90292-6207
Region: United States > California > Marina del Rey
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Marina del Rey
#7 Romantic Hotel in Marina del Rey
#8 Family Hotel in Marina del Rey
Price Range: £191 - £304 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marina del Rey Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 370
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come explore a brand new hotel experience at the Marina del Rey Marriott in the heart of one of the most desirable coastal communities in Southern California, and surrounded by nearby Santa Monica, Venice and Playa Vista. With our brand new lobby, inviting outdoor lounge and spacious new guest rooms offering panoramic views of Marina del Rey, Southern California coastlines, along with city and mountain views of the entire Los Angeles basin, you'll find that our hotel is the perfect location.Located just 4-miles north from Los Angeles Intl airport (LAX), 3-blocks from the beautiful sandy beaches of world-famous Venice Beach and 2-miles south from Santa Monica shopping attractions, our hotel offers easy access to a variety of Los Angeles area highlights, in addition to providing access to over 30 restaurants within walking distance, making our distinctive location an ideal meeting and social destination while offering everything you need to relax or conduct business. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marina del Rey Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Marina Del Rey Hotel Marina Del Rey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing