We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Oakwood Apartments Marina Del Rey
Fountain Hills, Arizona
Level Contributor
148 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 8 December 2012 via mobile

pool currently under repair..didn't tell me until week before arrived..not happy about that! they were not willing to adjust rate. amenities otherwise great, location can't be beat. Prices change periodically, more like a hotel so you can't count on rates until you actually book it. Time of year, availability etc. much cheaper than hotel though...will stay here again.

Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank robert d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    70
    28
    11
    11
See reviews for
51
49
11
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Phuket, Thailand
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2012

My husband and I stayed in a 1 bedroom apartment. We previously lived in the area and were back to visit family and friends. This situation would be ideal for long visits, business travelers or for those that want to feel that they are living in a location rather than staying at a hotel.

Here are some of the amenities: free parking, free wifi, pool with loungers, jacuzzi, BBQ facilities, laundry machines, convenience store on site, nice size gym (no free weights), weekly housekeeping.

We stayed in two different units, and the locations within the complex were mostly the same. However, much preferred is a 2nd or 3rd floor unit, south facing for more sunlight. The bottom floor, north facing unit was too dark, as we had to have the lights on during the day.

The units are basically the same as they were 20 years ago, they do need updating. The units do have new carpet and have been freshly painted. We were pleased the units are large, they are comfortably furnished, the kitchen was stocked with pots pans, dishes, cutlery, etc.. The living room has a flat screen tv, a stereo, and a decent comfy couch. There is a separate dining room. The bed we had was king size, comfortable, clean and nice cotton sheets. The bathroom sinks are near the bathroom but in the bedroom. Ask for extra towels as you only get 2 sets, also no pool or beach towels.

Great location to the beach, shopping, restaurants and the freeway.

The best hotel choice during our visit which included other CA locations. We'll be back.

Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank tropicaltoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Level Contributor
58 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2012 via mobile

Ive stayed here a total of 5 weeks here this year. I've been in the 1 and the 2 bedroom apartments. Furnishings are nice. You have everything you need pots pans plates. 3 blocks from Venice beach is nice when you have down time. The pool is nice too. There is a little market on site for convenience. I suggest going to the grocerey store if you want to stock up. It's about a mile away. Plenty of restaurants close by as well.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bkcarico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2012

Stayed 12 nights in June 2012 in a one bedroom apartment with my son (11 years). Apartment was great - TV in main living area and bedroom - all have a balcony. Manicured gardens, first class swimming & spa pool with barbeque area - my kids loved it. Gym was great - I used every day. Practical kitchen with utensils. Convenience store on-site and Enterprise car rental. Business centre, games room, club room. Lots of parking for visitors too. 5 minutes walk to Venice beach - plenty of great eating all around - a few minutes walk. Service was first class. For $115 per night plus local tax we couldnt complain. There was laundry but I didnt get a card to operate. Only 20 minutes drive from LAX. Only issue was the deodoriser smell in the room when we checked in but it soon cleared. Decor is 20 years old but very well maintained just like home - couldnt fault. Would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RacheleAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2012

We wanted to be near the beach but couldn't stand to spend $200 plus per night for a room and that was on the cheap side! We saw a special and stayed in a one bedroom suite. We arrived late at night and were met by a security guard. He was very helpful and informative in getting us to our room and the area. The lobby area is nice and so is the pool. We spent a whole evening out by the pool and everyone we encountered was friendly and nice. People were hanging out in pool other's were BBQ'ing which gave it a home feel if you were staying as a guest. The room itself could use some updating. There was a very strong smell in the room that took awhile to get used to. Perhaps some deap steam cleaning could help. The bathroom's are not the best as they are a little dated and seemed a little dirty. The location is great. Right by great restaurants and bars and close to Highways. It is worth it to upgrade to a one bedroom. We did this and had friends over one night and it was great having all the extra room for just $20 dollars more a night. They could be in the main area and not around our suitcases and personal items. Overall other than the smell, we enjoyed our stay and would probably stay at Oakwood apartments again in the future!

Room Tip: Ask for room near the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank venabt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2012

My husband and I moved in Oct and are nothing but pleased with this building. The building is always kept clean, quite and friendly staff. If we have any issues with the apartment, it is fixed within 24 hours. We expected them to lack in some of these areas due to the amount of units, but we have never been let down. The location is great, 2 blocks from the beach, restaurants and bars. My only complaint is the 3 quest max at the huge hall they have, it would be nice if they allowed people to rent it for parties. Other than that, we would recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank L0veNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2012

Don't stay here. The service is disgusting. Though I paid for housekeeping, they didn't do it for 2 weeks unless I called them again to do it in a regular basis. The sewage in the kitchen got blocked. The sink got flooded with waters and they didn't even send somebody to clean it. The rooms are dated and it stinks.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Atanu B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marina del Rey
Venice
Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Marina Del Rey
Jamaica Bay Inn
#3 of 11 in Marina del Rey
1,216 reviews
Venice
The Kinney
The Kinney
#4 of 11 in Marina del Rey
1,332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina Del Rey Hotel
#1 of 11 in Marina del Rey
631 reviews
Venice
Inn at Venice Beach
Inn at Venice Beach
#9 of 348 in Los Angeles
734 reviews
Marina del Rey Marriott
#7 of 11 in Marina del Rey
1,064 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oakwood Apartments Marina Del Rey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oakwood Apartments Marina Del Rey

Property: Oakwood Apartments Marina Del Rey
Address: 4111 South Via Marina, Marina del Rey, CA 90292-5302
Region: United States > California > Marina del Rey > Venice
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Marina del Rey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Oakwood Apartments Marina Del Rey 4*
Number of rooms: 597
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the luxurious waterside resort town of Marina del Rey with easy access to the 405 freeway, these fully furnished apartments are the perfect solution when searching for temporary housing in the Los Angeles area. You'll feel right at home while you stay with us in one of the most desired addresses in Southern California. The community has many wonderful amenities including a fitness center, swimming pool, and spa. As an added convenience, dry cleaning, rental car, and housekeeping services are available. And since you can choose from unfurnished or furnished apartments and work with our flexible leasing options we make moving in easy. Whether it's for business travel, relocation, leisure or any other short or long term corporate housing need you'll feel right at home here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Oakwood Apartments Marina Del Rey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oakwood Apartments Marina Del Rey Hotel Marina Del Rey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing