We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely Perfect”
other travellers have booked this property
The Beautiful Bay
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Beautiful Bay
The Calm Bay
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
The Beautiful Bay
The Calm Bay
OPEN CONCEPT Dining/Living area
GOURMET Kitchen
GOURMET Kitchen with Open Bay Window
OCEANVIEW Rooftop Deck looking Northwest - Note:  The outdoor heater pictured is no longer there.
SERENE Master Suite
Master Bedroom EN SUITE
LUXURIOUS 2nd Suite looking out
LUXURIOUS 2nd Suite looking in
MARBLED 2nd Bedroom EN SUITE
OPEN 2nd Living Area - Note:  The outdoor heater pictured is no longer there.
GREEN WALK STREET in front of the property
WALK STREET looking towards the Sand
Building from Speedway
Back of Building
Venice Beach Bike Path
ON THE SAND Bike Path
COLORFUL SUNSET from BEACH in front
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Marina del Rey, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
TheWicker...
Preston
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Absolutely Perfect”
Reviewed 21 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This is a wonderful place. We stayed for 8 days in Sept 17 and couldn't fault it... not that we were trying!!! There's a laid back Japanese vibe about the place which was just what we needed at the end of the day after the chaos of driving around in LA. Sitting on the roof terrace with a glass of wine watching the sun go down was the perfect way to finish the day off... before going for something to eat. The house is very well-stocked with EVERYTHING you could wish for.. even a well stocked larder. The beds are comfy, the living space is large yet still snug and the massage chair... oh... the massage chair! This was a brilliant place to stay and easily the best rental home we've stayed in. We're from the UK and we chose this location carefully we were not disappointed. Fully recommended!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa K
Granada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Memorable holiday”
Reviewed 3 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We loved staying in this characterful property. We were a family of six, ages 17 to 51 and stayed for a week pre-Christmas. The location is great, there was everything we needed, and quite a lot that we didn't know we needed but enjoyed using! The bikes and massage chair were particular hits. The apartment was very clean and there were useful items of food in the kitchen. I would heartily recommend this apartment, the owners communication was excellent, they are very professional and I would not hesitate in renting another property from them in the future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
steveC865...
Fremont, California
1 review
“Beautiful beach house!”
Reviewed 6 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Best of the Ocean beach house. Everything was on point starting with ample parking all the way to the incredibly appointed house. The house was equipped with everything you need for your beach vacation. The kitchen has every appliance / utensil you’ll ever need and the bedrooms and bathrooms were very comfortable. The house has bicycles which we used daily to ride to Santa Monica pier on the beach boardwalk bike path. It takes less than a minute to walk to the beach and only a short bike ride to the Venice beach boardwalk. The house also has an outdoor deck for morning coffee or to enjoy your dinner watching the beautiful sunset. I highly recommend this vacation rental for anyone looking to enjoy Venice and Santa Monica.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Golfer88
Boston, MA
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Extraordinary House”
Reviewed 24 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Ditto to all the other reviews: beautiful, clean, stylish house in a great location. The owner/managers could offer a seminar on how to run a VRBO. Everything was perfect, from the start of the process to checkout. We especially appreciated the unusual touches at the house, like the coffee grinder, the massage chair, the heated, etc. toilet seats, the huge selection of pots and pans and dishes, the quality of the linens. The place is really special, and the owners are delightful to deal with.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philipvel
Lyon, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very very great place”
Reviewed 24 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

All was perfect in this appartment, confortable, spacious, very well equipped (what an amazing massage chair!), very closed from the beach.
We appeciated to have available all things usefull for the beach, the bicycles,
We enjoyed a lot ! and recommend it for sure... :-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: all available to enjoy at maximum
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MsKaryn20...
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“best stay ln la so far”
Reviewed 23 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The Best at the Ocean far exceeded our expectations. The house was very well appointed and beautiful. Nothing can beat watching the sunrise over the ocean on that terrace surrounded by flowering trees and humming birds. Photos online cannot capture all the lovely touches included in the homes decor. We were very happy and peaceful while staying there. The bonus was not being very far from activities and then having a place like this to settle in and have some real worry free vacation time.

Thanks so much Noi and Jamie!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germany
Reviewed 14 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013
5
people found this review helpful

Rooms Location
Cleanliness Check-in / front desk
Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing