We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A very comfortable stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jamaica Bay Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Jamaica Bay Inn
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Marina del Rey
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“A very comfortable stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2014

The staff was very friendly. We were only staying one night but they treated us as if we were staying for the month. the room was comfortable with a view of "mothers' beach." We had a late brunch overlooking the bay and the food was delicious. I will definitely return.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HJCohen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,207 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    719
    331
    106
    32
    19
See reviews for
429
394
57
141
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (397)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2014

Great location right on the beach. Staff was very friendly and the room was very good and overall is a good value hotel. I didn't rate it a 5 only for the $16 self parking rate. Other hotels nearby (specially in washington boulevard) don't charge for parking.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luiz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoneham, MA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2014 via mobile

I recently spent 3 Terrific days at Jamaica Bay Inn with my family. The Room which was updated and spacious faced the beach and heated pool. ( which we made use of in January ) From the moment we checked in until it was time to check out, it was nothing shy of perfect. From Mark and Nicolette at the front desk to Rene in the restaurant to name a few of this well trained staff. ( hats off to management as well ) The hotel is a short ride from LAX and only 2 miles South of Venice Beach which was worth a visit ( which we did on Segways ages ranged from 7-60 )...I'm beginning to digress... Bottom line, Jamaica Bay was a Perfect place for our family get together.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank RodFStoneham_MA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
201 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2014

I lived in Santa Monica for 25 + years and usually stay in Santa Monica when I return. We stayed in Marina del Rey because of its proximity to Marina Sailing where we took sailing lessons. This hotel is perfectly located; close to the airport, close to Santa Monica and the freeways. The staff is excellent. The price is right especially when compared with the nearby Ritz Carlton. We will stash here again and again.

Room Tip: Ask for room 458 (a corner room) if a balcony doesn't matter. If you want a balcony, ask for the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingBruin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shighland, General Manager at Jamaica Bay Inn, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Dear TravelingBruin,

Thanks for the kind words! We hope to be your new home away from home in Marina del Rey! We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

All the best,

Shawn Highland
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
55 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014

Our Christmas week at the Jamaica Bay Inn could not have been any better.
Our second floor balcony room with a view of the marina and beautiful garden was spacious and well furnished. The staff, from top to bottom, was professional and friendly. Parking, wifi and breakfast were included in our package and made for an easy stay.. The food in the restaurant was delicious and well served. The pool is small but really nicely maintained.The location is close to LAX and Venice but feels like a tropical oasis. Birds everywhere. Just lovely. Many thanks, Trip Advisor, for the recommendations on this place..

Room Tip: balcony room overlooking the marina
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank viajerarosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shighland, General Manager at Jamaica Bay Inn, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Dear viajerarosa,

Many thanks to you! It's always special to read positive feedback from those who've had a great time at Jamaica Bay Inn. We are delighted to have been a part of your holiday season and hope to welcome you back in the new year!

Warmly,

Shawn Highland
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakland, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2014

I cannot say enough about how great this hotel is, largely because of the professionalism and friendliness of its staff - in particular Nicolette and Brenda. I checked in late and was desperate for dinner, and Nicolette ushered me to the restaurant, which was about to close, to make sure I got food. She had the valet take care of my car to minimize the delay, and then they all took great care of me when I was done eating. I had just had a horrible day because of a family medical emergency, and they were so, so kind. When I got to my room, it was lovely - clean and comfortable. I can't say enough about how wonderful this hotel and its staff are.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lysa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shighland, General Manager at Jamaica Bay Inn, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Dear Lysa H,

Wow. On behalf of Brenda, Nicolette and the whole team here - Thank you! It means the world to us to read that our passion for service made a positive impact on your stay. We hope to see you again very, very soon!

Warmly,

Shawn Highland
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014

We recently stayed at Jamaica Bay Inn for 3 nights and thoroughly enjoyed it. The hotel is lovely and just the right size and the rooms comfortable, quiet and clean with a great view. The staff were very friendly and helpful and went out of their way to help us with any enquiry we had. One of the best aspects of the hotel was the lovely restaurant on the premises which had great food and fantastic service. It was hard to want to leave to try any other restaurant around! We would definitely stay there again when in LA and recommend it to others.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the marina would be the quietest but all would be good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracey T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shighland, General Manager at Jamaica Bay Inn, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Dear Tracey,

Thanks for the great feedback! In a town full of great restaurants we feel Beachside Restaurant at Jamaica bay Inn is special. Fabulous views, warm friendly service and Chef Allyson's outstanding menu! Thanks again for taking the time to share your experience with others. We hope to welcome you back very soon. Your table is waiting!

Best,

Shawn Highland
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marina del Rey
Marina Del Rey Hotel
#1 of 11 in Marina del Rey
4.5 of 5 bubbles 614 reviews
Venice
The Kinney
The Kinney
#4 of 11 in Marina del Rey
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,316 reviews
Venice
Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Marina Del Rey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Venice
Inn at Venice Beach
Inn at Venice Beach
#14 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 718 reviews
The Ritz-Carlton, Marina del Rey
#2 of 11 in Marina del Rey
4.5 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
Venice
Hotel Erwin
Hotel Erwin
#10 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jamaica Bay Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jamaica Bay Inn

Property: Jamaica Bay Inn
Address: 4175 Admiralty Way, Marina del Rey, CA 90292
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Marina del Rey
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Marina del Rey
#1 Romantic Hotel in Marina del Rey
#3 Family Hotel in Marina del Rey
#4 Business Hotel in Marina del Rey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Jamaica Bay Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
While here, enjoy onsite dining at Beachside Restaurant & Bar, serving up California coastal cuisine with marina views, take a swim in our heated year-round pool and enjoy our location near Mother’s Beach, Venice and Santa Monica. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct and Odigeo so you can book your Jamaica Bay Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jamaica Bay Hotel Marina Del Rey
Best Western Marina Del Rey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing