We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Marina Del Rey
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Marina del Rey
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 September 2013

We picked Marina Del Ray to be near the airport. This turned out o be a great location as you are near Venice Beach and Santa Monica. This hotel has been recently remodeled which is nice, but there is all kinds of construction going on outside around the hotel which can be noisey if you are trying to sleep in. The rooms are large with a nice balcony. The hallways are very stuffy and do not seem to be air conditioned. The common areas allow you to spend time reading or watching tv if you have a late flight. You can walk to Venice Beach from the hotel or rent bikes. I would stay at this hotel if I return to the area.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank vacationlady1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,118)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Marina Del Rey
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

943 - 949 of 1,118 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2013

Our room was spacious, clean and comfortable. If staying in the area we would stay there again. Our meals for both breakfast and dinner were delicious. We loved the music played during both occasions.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank baystraub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013 via mobile

Refurbishment of this hotel has paid off. The staff are awesome. Every one of them are cheery and can't do enough for you.
Great location, very nice breakfast buffet. Rooms were clean.
Pool and gym were a little on the small side but again, clean and functional.

Would recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank masey10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

The staff was very nice and helpful. The rooms are large and comfy. Great showers. Good location in Marina Del Rey. Avoid this place on a Friday night. It is impossible to get in the driveway the traffic is so bad.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Laura D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

This was our fourth stay in Marina Del Rey in the last year, as my back surgeon's office is nearby. The other three times we stayed at the Jamaica Bay Inn accross the street, which is an excellent hotel. We decided to try this property for a change of pace since it was new. We will not be back and will stay at the Jamaica Bay Inn on future visits. Our experience started badly when we checked in. The accoustics at the front desk are terrible. Loud background music combined with a low ceiling and several people talking made it impossible to hear. After a very frustrating attempt at communication, the lady helping us went over to turn down the backgroud music and voila, we could hear! This marked the first of many lack of common sense issues we grappled with on our one night stay. We were directed where to park in the underground garage to be near the stairway closest to our bungalow room. No bellman and we were expected to carry our luggage up stairs?! (Remember the resaon for our stay was to see my back surgeon!) We told them we would need an elevator and found to our dismay the elevator could not have been further from our room. Then to make matters worse, after parking, coming back up to the lobby to get a luggage cart, going back down to our car, loading our luggage and coming back up to the lobby, the lady at the front desk gave is the most indirect directions to our room. She could not have directed us further out of the way! The next morning we discovered a much shorter, more direct route to our bungalow. Once in our room, we disovered a leak from the water pipe under our toilet. We put towels on the floor to soak up the water. Also, there was only about a half roll of toilet paper in the bathroom, with no spare full roll anywhere. I called the front desk to request more towels and toilet paper and was told they would be brought to our room right away. An hour and a half later when we left for dinner I called again because my first request had been ignored. I was so confident in the inefficency of the staff at this point, we stopped and bought toilet paper on our way back from dinner. I have to say it was the first time I've ever had to supply my own TP in a hotel! Thank heavens we did, as we never got toilet paper or towels. (My husband and I shared a single bath towel as the others were keeping the bathroom floor from being flooded by the waterline leak to the toilet.) The property is newly remodeled, nicely decorated, clean and the breakfast buffet surprisingly good. However the staff, while pleasant, are inept to say the least. The property is also not "handicapped" or elder friendly. Being a Hilton Honors member, this is the second Hilton Garden Inn we have stayed at since May. Both were disappointments.

Room Tip: Stay accross the street at the Jamaica Bay Inn!
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jasperilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dean W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Marina Del Rey, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

Wow, this is truly disappointing that your stay was so sub-par. There is no excuse for not being taken care of, and I am very sorry that you did not enjoy yourselves.
The Housekeeping and Maintenance issues I am looking into, and will find out what happened. It is true that Hilton Garden Inns do not have bell staffs, but we do have staff who are more than happy to assist, especially in an instance like yours.

I hope that you might give us another chance to give you a great stay with us, as we are better than what you experienced. If you would give us another chance, please contact me directly and I will be sure to ensure it is everything you are looking for and then some.

Sincerely,

Dean

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 11 September 2013

This hotel is perfect in every way. It is clean, smells good, and the rooms are so comfortable. What sets this hotel aside from all others is its wonderful staff. From the front desk, the great resturant staff and even the maintenance man who gave up the "down" elevator so we could go "up", we could not have been received more warmly and treated like royalty by an amazingly friendly staff.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Let me first start by saying the Hilton Garden Inn began their friendly service before we even arrived in California. Richard, the hotel assistant manager, upgraded our room for no extra charge because he learned that I was a police officer and my husband was in the airline industry, which allows us some discounts from time to time. When we arrived our room wasn't quite ready but they immediately made us feel welcome at the hotel bar. The room was everything we hoped it would be, clean, spacious, private, and beautiful! The hotel is situated only 6 miles from LAX and only a few blocks from the Venice Beach. Loads of yummy restaurants and bars very close by. And if you don't want to leave the hotel area, you can eat a wonderful breakfast, lunch and dinner at the hotel. The wait staff was amazing and very friendly. Across the street from hotel is a cool local restaurant, The Killer Shrimp, which was a neat place to hang out. We didn't eat there, but had a few drinks. The locals make you feel very welcome. It faces the Marina, so there are some lovely views from there. We rented bikes for only $25 for a whole day right from the hotel, and rode around the Venice Beach area and boardwalk. This is a great way to really see what the area has to offer. I could go on and on, but I will finish with this. You will not be disappointed if you stay at The Hilton Garden Inn in Marina Del Rey, they really know their business and how to make you feel right at home!

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Alena G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marina del Rey
Venice
The Kinney
The Kinney
#2 of 11 in Marina del Rey
1,402 reviews
Jamaica Bay Inn
#3 of 11 in Marina del Rey
1,275 reviews
Venice
Inn at Venice Beach
Inn at Venice Beach
#9 of 353 in Los Angeles
784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Venice
Hotel Erwin
Hotel Erwin
#11 of 353 in Los Angeles
1,332 reviews
Marina Del Rey Hotel
#1 of 11 in Marina del Rey
746 reviews
Marina del Rey Marriott
#7 of 11 in Marina del Rey
1,150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Marina Del Rey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Marina Del Rey

Address: 4200 Admiralty Way, Marina del Rey, CA 90292-5422 (Formerly Marina International)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Marina del Rey > Venice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Marina del Rey
#3 Business Hotel in Marina del Rey
#3 Romantic Hotel in Marina del Rey
Price Range: £163 - £258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Marina Del Rey 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pleasantly situated amidst the scenic Marina Del Rey Harbor and Marina Beach, the Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Marina Del Rey hotel is a business and leisure travel haven. Nearby local attractions, eateries and shops populate the surrounding area while the eclectic areas of Venice Beach and Santa Monica are just short drives away. LAX and LMU are also within easy access for added convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Marina Del Rey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina International Hotel Marina Del Rey
Marina International Del Rey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing