We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“New and Very Nice” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Marina Del Rey

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Marina Del Rey
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Marina del Rey
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“New and Very Nice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

We stayed at the Marina Del Rey Garden Inn for 2 nights when it was less than 4 weeks old in July. The Lobby was very nice and modern. The room was very nice. The parking is all under the hotel so once we found the elevator nearest our rooms we had an easy move of our things. I've got to think most folks are going to be a bit disoriented like I was driving through the parking area. Anyway - very nice place, but always none of us used any of the Hotel amenities since we are always on the go. When we travel through LAX we usually do the restaurants at the Beach at the end of Washington Street and on Admiralty Way in the Marina Del Rey Area so this new Garden Inn is perfectly located for us. We will be back again!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank BCHP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,007 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    547
    290
    97
    45
    28
See reviews for
337
257
45
248
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

First floor courtyard room was perfect. Close to pool, laundry, front desk. Quiet. Location is amazing. Staff is top notch. Front desk staff: amazing. Restaurant/bar staff: great. Housekeeping: cheerful and friendly. All staff on grounds helpful and pleasant. Lobby is comfortable for work or relaxing. Will stay here on future visits to area. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Ask for an inside (courtyard) room so you are not facing the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank scoutie06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013

This hotel is in a great location right across from the Marina in Marina Del Rey. You can easily walk to Venice Beach and many other restaurants and shops. Love, love, love the location. Very clean and the staff were great and professional.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Louis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, NY
Level Contributor
63 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

Beware, some of the junior suites are laid out to where they only have a window in the front like a cheap motel room. I explained how I hated the room after the first night and they moved me to a junior suite by the pool that was MUCH nicer...bigger and two levels, like the one in the picture on their site. It made all the difference in the world having bigger and multiple windows and a bit of privacy over by the side of the building. The first room was a nice room, but the motel-style window (being the only one) weirded me out big time.

The breakfast was only so-so considering it's $17, but glad they have it there. Great service at breakfast and at reception overall. The layout of the grounds is confusing, but once you figure it out you're fine. The pool and the hot tub are nice and the location is fine if you have a car and need to quickly access Santa Monica, LAX, etc.

Room Tip: If Junior Suite, be sure you get one with two levels and two windows - not one of ones laid out like...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amarillo, Texas
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

Don't expect to get your room cleaned while you are there. Breakfast is very boring! New policy no omelets, same breakfast every day. Dinner was delicious, shrimp cocktail is the best we have ever had, salmon was delicious. Cook there is great.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank V7348QWrobertg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dean W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Marina Del Rey, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
It's truly disappointing to see we did not meet your expectations, and we will make it right. I've already spoken to the Food and Beverage staff, because you are absolutely right to want something new when you stay with us for several days...I would get tired of it too! We will make sure to give you (and everyone else for that matter) some more variety, and thank you for the feedback so we can be better.

I've also spoken to the Housekeeping department to find out what the delay was in getting your room serviced in a timely manner. This just shouldn't happen.

I truly hope you will give us another try, because I promise you we can and will exceed your expectations the next time. Please contact me, should you decide to give us another chance, so I can follow up and give you the kind of stay you deserve.

Thank you so much,

Dean
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

This is a new Hilton property. It had been a small, locally owned hotel that was quite dated. Hilton completely renovated the property and reopened it as a Hilton Garden Inn. It was a perfect stay. It is a 15 minute drive from LAX. It is centrally located in Marina Del Rey, so you can park at the hotel and walk to area restaurants and bars. It is directly across the street from the marina. The staff are tops. Front desk greeted me with a smile and happily took my room service order so that I could get dinner before they closed for the evening. The food was great and the delivery waiter was perfect. The room was large, clean, and quiet. The next evening I ate at the bar. Again, the food did not disappoint and the bartender was great. This will be my go-to hotel when I have meetings in the area!

Thanks for a truly perfect stay!

Room Tip: I had one of the bungalow rooms. No one above or below me and it was within the courtyard. Very qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kikiw1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

Handy enough location - not right in the center of things (restaurants, bars etc) but easy to get to e.g Venice Beach, Santa Monica with a car. Room was comfortable and had everything necessary, staff very friendly. Midday check-out much appreciated. Nearby Mother Beach has a sizeable playground if travelling with a small child.

Room was a trifle noisy (hallway + road noise) but if you are used to city noise it probably won't bother you.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RLM10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marina del Rey
Venice
The Kinney
The Kinney
#4 of 11 in Marina del Rey
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,316 reviews
Jamaica Bay Inn
#3 of 11 in Marina del Rey
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,206 reviews
Marina Del Rey Hotel
#1 of 11 in Marina del Rey
4.5 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Venice
Inn at Venice Beach
Inn at Venice Beach
#13 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 717 reviews
Marina del Rey Marriott
#7 of 11 in Marina del Rey
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,047 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Marina Del Rey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Marina Del Rey

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Marina Del Rey
Address: 4200 Admiralty Way, Marina del Rey, CA 90292 (Formerly Marina International)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Marina del Rey > Venice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Marina del Rey
#3 Business Hotel in Marina del Rey
#3 Romantic Hotel in Marina del Rey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Marina Del Rey 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pleasantly situated amidst the scenic Marina Del Rey Harbor and Marina Beach, the Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Marina Del Rey hotel is a business and leisure travel haven. Nearby local attractions, eateries and shops populate the surrounding area while the eclectic areas of Venice Beach and Santa Monica are just short drives away. LAX and LMU are also within easy access for added convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TravelUp, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK) and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Marina Del Rey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina International Hotel Marina Del Rey
Marina International Del Rey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing