We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Marina Del Rey
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Marina del Rey
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 October 2013

From the moment of check-in to check-out we had excellent service! Staff was great, especially Drew & Asst. Manager Richard! Room was clean & atmosphere in lobby and restaurant were pleasant! Would definitely recommend this hotel to friends & family & hope to be back to visit!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa012369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,152)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

937 - 943 of 1,152 reviews

Reviewed 26 October 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights at the end of our honeymoon and had a very enjoyable stay. We were upgraded to one of the bungalows which was very spacious and had a separate sitting area.

The hotel staff were all extremely friendly and helpful, we had a maintenance issue with the room at one point and once we informed the hotel it was fixed straight away.

The hotel is well located, it's a 10 minute walk to Venice Beach, close to a number of good restaurants (we recommend Killer Cafe over the road for breakfast) and a 20 minute drive to the airport.

When we next visit LA we will definitely stay at the hotel again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChloeLou_London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Although there was some street construction going on in the area, once inside the hotel itself, you are greeted by a friendly staff, the room I had was a basic one as it was just for one night layover, but it was quite large and comfortable. Again, despite the temporary work (city) going on outside, the stay was very pleasant.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Debra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Really enjoyed our stay here. Took my nephew and the hotel is nicely finished, clean and good sized rooms. Kenny at the front desk was very helpful renting us bicycles for a price less than local shops and made good restaurant recommendations! Kudos!

Room Tip: Had a ground floor room, would have preferred an upper level, just personal preference
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulZ46033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Very nice hotel- I would definitely recommend it. Room was clean and comfortable and quiet, staff was extremely nice, location is good- near Santa Monica pier and other attractions. Price was quite decent, considering what a nice hotel it is, compared to other hotels in that area. Their online booking process makes it clear what bed configuration you are selecting, as well, which was very convenient.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Charlissa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We were slightly disappointed to not have been warned in advance about the street repairs on Admiralty. The entire street is a construction zone. Since we booked only one week before our arrival, a caveat on the website would have been nice.
The hotel has been re-done recently and although the rooms and public areas are nicely done, the rooms were not upgraded in the insulation between rooms. You could hear your neighbor's TV and conversation as if they were standing in your room.
We did like the fact that they provided coffee in the lobby in the morning.
Also, the location is near to shopping, restaurants and the marina, so that is a plus as well.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from Admiralty or Washington.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SirenaDives
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dean W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Marina Del Rey, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

I am so sorry about the noise issue you encountered...it's true, the construction across the street was bad, and took us all by surprise a bit. The good news is that they are done in front of our property!
We hope you will come back and certainly still ask for the room you would like! We are here to take care of our guests and give them a great experience...we never stop striving to do that, each and every day.

Let me know what we can do to make our hotel the best in Marina del Rey, and we thank you for your feedback and your patronage...

Dean

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Had Two (2) great nights at this Hotel. Room was perfect had everything we needed. Great staff, very helpful, could not do enough for us. Had great evening meals in the restaurant.
Due to ill health before we arrived, asked Assistant General Manager (Richard Taylor) in we could delay check out as late as possible, due to 10:30 pm flight back to Australia. This was done at no extra trouble.
Would highly recommend this Hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Don H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marina del Rey
Venice
The Kinney
The Kinney
#3 of 11 in Marina del Rey
1,419 reviews
Jamaica Bay Inn
#2 of 11 in Marina del Rey
1,292 reviews
Venice
Inn at Venice Beach
Inn at Venice Beach
#9 of 355 in Los Angeles
796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina del Rey Marriott
#6 of 11 in Marina del Rey
1,171 reviews
Venice
Hotel Erwin
Hotel Erwin
#11 of 355 in Los Angeles
1,358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Marina Del Rey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Marina Del Rey

Address: 4200 Admiralty Way, Marina del Rey, CA 90292-5422 (Formerly Marina International)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Marina del Rey > Venice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Marina del Rey
#3 Business Hotel in Marina del Rey
#3 Romantic Hotel in Marina del Rey
Price Range: £152 - £265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Marina Del Rey 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pleasantly situated amidst the scenic Marina Del Rey Harbor and Marina Beach, the Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Marina Del Rey hotel is a business and leisure travel haven. Nearby local attractions, eateries and shops populate the surrounding area while the eclectic areas of Venice Beach and Santa Monica are just short drives away. LAX and LMU are also within easy access for added convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Marina Del Rey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina International Hotel Marina Del Rey
Marina International Del Rey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing