We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Marina del Rey Beach Convenience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Marina Del Rey
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Marina del Rey
Certificate of Excellence
Marina del Rey, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Marina del Rey Beach Convenience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2013

Excellent value hotel 1 block from the beach and docks at Marina del Rey. Quiet, friendly hotel - great for families and for a peaceful break. Easy access to Santa Monica and Venice but without all of the hustle and bustle of those locations.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank owendyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,028 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    560
    293
    100
    45
    30
See reviews for
340
264
47
256
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hillsborough, CA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2013

Don't be fooled by the bland front of the hotel. Nice lobby, intriguing library off of the lobby, my room was very spacious, extremely clean, comfortable, quiet. Bed very comfortable. Great location - across the street from the marina, near the beach. Wonderful walking paths. We really enjoyed staying at this hotel. The front desk staff was extremely helpful. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank LakeTahoeSkier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Del Mar, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

I am a Diamond member and travel to many Hilton Hotels throughout the US. The service from the entire staff Benny and Drew was incredible, very present and not trying to rush you off. Also the site is very unique (in a good way) the high ceilings make it feel like very homey and not like a typical hotel.

We will be back again!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Justin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
orange county, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

Hilton has created a brand where the rooms rival a JW Marriott or Hyatt at a much lower price. This MDR hotel was awesome, I would stay there again. The location is great, the rooms are terrific and the staff was professional

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Valerie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013

Newly renovated and just opened recently, we booked online from Canada as attending a friend's memorial in Malibu. We have been to LA before, enjoyed our stay but wanted to be close to the airport and Malibu without worrying about transport etc for the few days we were there.
We were greeted by such wonderful staff, very informative, accommodating as hubby forgot a few personal items and was lucky to meet the Assistant General Manager, Richard Taylor before we left. The rooms were impeccable, spacious, lovely color scheme. Hubby joked that the bathroom floor was so clean, you could almost dine on them. Kudos to the housekeeping staff. Beds were super comfy, hallways spacious and very nice grounds. Being fairly new, our cab driver wasn't familiar with the new name, and we didn't regret our decision to book here. The Marina Grill was bit pricey but food good especially breakfast buffet. Everyone so friendly and will definitely stay again. Wish there was shopping closer by however.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank angell58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

We wanted a hotel not too far from the airport, under $200/night, swimming pool, near Venice and Santa Monica and easy access to freeways. Hilton Garden Inn was perfect for everything we needed. They even had easy bike rentals so we could scoot down to the beach. The staff was really helpful and friendly and responsive and the hotel restaurant was tasty too!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fallbrook, California, USA
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

I frequently stay in the Marina del Rey area on business. The recent renovation of this property was very nicely done, and the location is quite convenient to the beach, to Venice and Santa Monica, and to the airport. My only complaint is the price point seems a little high -- however everything is new, clean, and again, very convenient.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank BethNewcomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marina del Rey
Venice
The Kinney
The Kinney
#4 of 11 in Marina del Rey
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,332 reviews
Jamaica Bay Inn
#3 of 11 in Marina del Rey
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,216 reviews
Marina Del Rey Hotel
#1 of 11 in Marina del Rey
4.5 of 5 bubbles 632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Venice
Inn at Venice Beach
Inn at Venice Beach
#9 of 349 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 736 reviews
Marina del Rey Marriott
#7 of 11 in Marina del Rey
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,066 reviews
Venice
Hotel Erwin
Hotel Erwin
#8 of 349 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Marina Del Rey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Marina Del Rey

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Marina Del Rey
Address: 4200 Admiralty Way, Marina del Rey, CA 90292 (Formerly Marina International)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Marina del Rey > Venice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Marina del Rey
#3 Romantic Hotel in Marina del Rey
#3 Business Hotel in Marina del Rey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Marina Del Rey 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pleasantly situated amidst the scenic Marina Del Rey Harbor and Marina Beach, the Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Marina Del Rey hotel is a business and leisure travel haven. Nearby local attractions, eateries and shops populate the surrounding area while the eclectic areas of Venice Beach and Santa Monica are just short drives away. LAX and LMU are also within easy access for added convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotel.de, Hotels.com, Agoda, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Marina Del Rey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina International Hotel Marina Del Rey
Marina International Del Rey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing