We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Marina Del Rey
Nearby Hotels
Foghorn Harbor Inn Hotel(Marina del Rey)(Great Value!)
US$283
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$363
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Kinney(Marina del Rey)
US$314
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$729
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$397
RitzCarlton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel MdR-A DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel(Marina del Rey)(Great Value!)
US$289
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$283
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ramada Marina Del Rey(Marina del Rey)(Great Value!)
US$251
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$312
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Jamaica Bay Inn(Marina del Rey)
US$306
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Jolly Roger Hotel(Marina del Rey)
US$218
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$212
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,206)
Filter reviews
1,206 results
Traveller rating
641
351
116
56
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
641
351
116
56
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationfront deskbungalow roomunderground parkingsanta monicakiller shrimpbreakfast buffetdefinitely stay here againwalking distancebeds were comfortablerestaurant stafflos angelesfitness centerwashington blvdupon checkla areacheesecake factory
Filter
Updating list...
865 - 870 of 1,206 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2014

This facility is well mananged, very clean and quite friendly staff. I would absolutley stay there again when in LA. Try the edemame appetizer at the bar. The hotel was just beautiful other than the view from our room as construction trucks were outside for some rennovations

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank 575marianl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dean W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Marina Del Rey, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Thanks so much for your feedback and we're so happy you enjoyed your stay...it makes all of us proud each day to work here and I think it shows!

The staff is grateful for your kind words and strive to offer you an even better experience on your next visit!

All the best, and safe travels to you!

Dean

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Clean, family friendly hotel across the street from Mother's Beach. Nice rooms and very helpful staff. Outside patio is lovely. Rooms in the single story area are very quiet and open into a nice courtyard.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Hunter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dean W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Marina Del Rey, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Thank you for your wonderful review, really paints a picture!

We are grateful to you for taking the time to send us your feedback and we appreciate your patronage.

Hopefully your next visit will be soon and we promise to do all we can to make it perfect!

Thanks again, and safe travels!

Dean

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

This hotel made a nightmare of a trip a better each day. I checked in to this hotel for a two day business trip that lasted ten days. The staff at the front desk was very helpful and did their best to accommodate me every time I had to extend my stay at the last minute due to complications with my project. They always greeted me with a friendly smile after a rough day at work and sent me to some amazing places to eat to brighten up my day. They are a top notch hotel. My only complaint is I did not receive my bonus hilton points for dining in their cafe. I will stay here whenever I am in the area.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dean W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Marina Del Rey, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write, and we appreciate you deciding to stay with us...

Your feedback is what we live for, and it makes our day to turn someone's frown upside down by being welcoming and warm...this is what we try to live day in and day out.

We all hope to see you again soon, and wish you all the best in your travels!

Dean

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Hotel was beautiful, staff was friendly, quick and helpful. Location is close to everything. Parking was easy and free. Great prices and value. Room was awesome, pool was clean, great outdoors areas. We will stay here again!Q

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Craig S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dean W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Marina Del Rey, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Thanks so much for your review - short, but oh so sweet! Very descriptive and to the point and we're so happy that you were happy with your stay!

We appreciate you picking us and hope you will again and again!

All the best, and safe travels!

Dean

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We were recommended this hotel through the Qantas website and were not dissapointed !
So pleased we choose to stay here.
We liked it so much we booked to stay again before we left as we had to come back to the area at the end of our trip.
Shops, restaurants, marina and a beach all across the road.
Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Just book it - you wont be dissapointed! The twin rooms have two double beds.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheAucklandTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dean W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Marina Del Rey, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Thank you for your wonderful review supporting our hotel...we are very proud of it, and want everyone to know!

Also, we appreciate your business and hope you come and stay with us time and again. Keep up the feedback so we can continue to improve in all areas...

All the best to you!

Dean

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews