We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Marina Del Rey
Nearby Hotels
Foghorn Harbor Inn Hotel(Marina del Rey)(Great Value!)
US$283
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Kinney(Marina del Rey)
US$291
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$302
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$279
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel MdR-A DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel(Marina del Rey)(Great Value!)
US$238
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ramada Marina Del Rey(Marina del Rey)(Great Value!)
US$251
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jamaica Bay Inn(Marina del Rey)
US$283
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$576
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$532
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Jolly Roger Hotel(Marina del Rey)
US$215
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,204)
Filter reviews
1,205 results
Traveller rating
641
350
116
56
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
641
350
116
56
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationfront deskbungalow roomunderground parkingsanta monicakiller shrimpbreakfast buffetdefinitely stay here againwalking distancebeds were comfortablerestaurant stafflos angelesfitness centerwashington blvdupon checkla areacheesecake factory
Filter
Updating list...
846 - 851 of 1,205 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Wonderful hotel - great service - clean and comfortable rooms. Close approximation to local restaurants, Venice Beach and Santa Monica pier. Our family would recommend this as very nice hotel if you are looking to tour throughout the Los Angeles vicinity.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dean W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Marina Del Rey, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Thanks so much for your review! We appreciate your business and your feedback about your stay!
We do hope you'll stay with us again in the near future, and tell all your friends about our hotel...we are always striving to be the best in the area, and your feedback is how we get there.

Thanks again and safe travels to you!

Dean

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

This is my second time staying at it was great, once again! I love the convenience of being so close to restaurants, beach and shopping. Every staff member we encountered during our short stay was extremely friendly and professional. Thank you!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LVL29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dean W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Marina Del Rey, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

So glad to hear your enjoyed yourself, and especially that you're a return guest! We always strive to have our guests return again and again, and learn so much about what we do well, and what we can improve on, through you!

We wish you safe travels and hope to see you again very soon!

All the best!

Dean

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

This is a nice hotel and front desk staff was very nice. HOWEVER, I paid close to $300/night for my room and do not expect to see people roaming around barefoot in the lobby around food and drink for that price (or any price for that matter). The woman at the front desk watched it happen and simply shrugged. If you are going to charge high end hotel rates, you cannot have motel 6 standards.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amanda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dean W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Marina Del Rey, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Thank you for your feedback and we appreciate the kind words about the staff, they really do appreciate it.
Also, thank you for your comments on the folks in the lobby, sounds very unusual, especially since the pool area is quite removed from the lobby side of the hotel, but certainly worth following up on.

We do hope you'll stay with us again, and safe travels to you!

Dean

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

It was my first visit to LA. I wanted something reasonably priced, yet within a short distance from the different beach areas.
It turned out to have been a great choice. Location was great and the hotel itself was very nice. Newly redone (felt like a totally new hotel) the decor is very modern style but the place has a welcoming warm atmosphere.
Exceptionally nice staff and very accommodating.
My room was large and spacious. It opened up to a very pleasant sitting space just outside the back of the room.
Cleanliness was perfect, and breakfast service efficient and pleasant.
A very good choice!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rf2205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dean W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Marina Del Rey, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Thanks so much for your review! We appreciate the feedback and the staff especially is delighted that you enjoyed yourself.

Please let us know when you might be visiting us again so we can make your next stay even better!

Thank you again and safe travels...

Dean

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

If it were my choice next time I will not choose to stay here. As a loyal reward member this hotel was far the worst I have stayed at. Night shift front desk was rude. Rooms were really cramped and with only 1 small bathroom. Definitely will not be coming back

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Jack C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dean W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Marina Del Rey, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

So sad to hear you were disappointed in our hotel and I hope you'll give us one more chance to show you how good we can be.
I would like to know who served you at the front desk, as we generally hear how nice everyone is there, so I would like to follow up.

We wish you would visit us again, but in any case, we wish you well and safe travels always...

Dean

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews