We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“staff not helpful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Marina Del Rey
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Marina del Rey
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Easy location to headquarters and the rooms were large. However the Staff was not helpful, cheerful, or professional. We were also charged for meals we did not have and had to have these removed from our bill. Lights did not work and toiletries were not replenished. We were made to feel as though we were inconveniencing the restaurant staff even though it was empty in there.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Zoeytrap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,135)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

806 - 812 of 1,135 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2014

Stayed here during medical treatments. Even though treatments were in Santa Monica area, it wasn't a bad drive. Room was so clean and welcoming. The people that work here are so friendly and seem to really enjoy their jobs. Will defiantly stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank octraveler7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dean W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Marina Del Rey, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Thank you for your review! We hope you'll be able to stay with us for a more leisurely visit next time, but we are so appreciative of your patronage and your feedback.

Let us know if you will be staying with us again so we can say hello and make sure your stay is perfect.

Thank you!

Dean

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We had a week stay in a Bungalow room. It was very nice, just a little small. The hotel was well run, very clean and had a very friendly staff. We ate breakfast almost every morning in the restaurant and it was wonderful. The eggs Benedict was one of the best that I have had. Also, I like that you could have the breakfast buffet but still order freshly made eggs and omelets.
The bar was also a nice quiet place to sit and have a drink.
Our friends were also in a Bungalow room but theirs was much larger. I would definitely stay here again. Room 4220

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amm19145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dean W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Marina Del Rey, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write...we so appreciate your patronage and your feedback.
Yes, the bungalows do vary, they all have their own personality. If there is a preference, please let us know and we will do our best to accommodate of course!

We are grateful to guests like you and please let us know how we can improve upon things so your next stay is even better!

All the best,

Dean

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

I had the most lovely Mothers Day weekend at the HIlton Garden Inn in Marina Del Rey,CA
The hotel staff were all extremely accommodating, the room was clean, quiet - spacious - looks recently remodeled; the restaurant Manager -Rodrigo Membreno - and his staff were most gracious , helpful - the food and service were excellent - we ended up eating our lunch and dinner at the hotel - as well as the Best Mother's Day Brunch -
I can highly recommend this hotel - and look forward to my next stay when in CA
Dee

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dee b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dean W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Marina Del Rey, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Thank you! And it is so gratifying that you enjoyed your Mother's Day at our hotel! Thanks as well for pointing out our F&B team, Rodrigo especially, as they deserve recognition for the tremendously hard work they do in the restaurant.

We all hope to see you again soon, and we look forward to wowing you upon your next stay!

Thank you so much, and all the best,

Dean

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

This facility is well mananged, very clean and quite friendly staff. I would absolutley stay there again when in LA. Try the edemame appetizer at the bar. The hotel was just beautiful other than the view from our room as construction trucks were outside for some rennovations

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank 575marianl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dean W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Marina Del Rey, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Thanks so much for your feedback and we're so happy you enjoyed your stay...it makes all of us proud each day to work here and I think it shows!

The staff is grateful for your kind words and strive to offer you an even better experience on your next visit!

All the best, and safe travels to you!

Dean

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Clean, family friendly hotel across the street from Mother's Beach. Nice rooms and very helpful staff. Outside patio is lovely. Rooms in the single story area are very quiet and open into a nice courtyard.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Hunter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dean W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Marina Del Rey, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Thank you for your wonderful review, really paints a picture!

We are grateful to you for taking the time to send us your feedback and we appreciate your patronage.

Hopefully your next visit will be soon and we promise to do all we can to make it perfect!

Thanks again, and safe travels!

Dean

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

This hotel made a nightmare of a trip a better each day. I checked in to this hotel for a two day business trip that lasted ten days. The staff at the front desk was very helpful and did their best to accommodate me every time I had to extend my stay at the last minute due to complications with my project. They always greeted me with a friendly smile after a rough day at work and sent me to some amazing places to eat to brighten up my day. They are a top notch hotel. My only complaint is I did not receive my bonus hilton points for dining in their cafe. I will stay here whenever I am in the area.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dean W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Marina Del Rey, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write, and we appreciate you deciding to stay with us...

Your feedback is what we live for, and it makes our day to turn someone's frown upside down by being welcoming and warm...this is what we try to live day in and day out.

We all hope to see you again soon, and wish you all the best in your travels!

Dean

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marina del Rey
Venice
The Kinney
The Kinney
#2 of 11 in Marina del Rey
1,411 reviews
Jamaica Bay Inn
#3 of 11 in Marina del Rey
1,283 reviews
Venice
Inn at Venice Beach
Inn at Venice Beach
#10 of 354 in Los Angeles
792 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina Del Rey Hotel
#1 of 11 in Marina del Rey
762 reviews
Venice
Hotel Erwin
Hotel Erwin
#11 of 354 in Los Angeles
1,346 reviews
Marina del Rey Marriott
#6 of 11 in Marina del Rey
1,165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Marina Del Rey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Marina Del Rey

Address: 4200 Admiralty Way, Marina del Rey, CA 90292-5422 (Formerly Marina International)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Marina del Rey > Venice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Marina del Rey
#3 Business Hotel in Marina del Rey
#3 Romantic Hotel in Marina del Rey
Price Range: £152 - £265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Marina Del Rey 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pleasantly situated amidst the scenic Marina Del Rey Harbor and Marina Beach, the Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Marina Del Rey hotel is a business and leisure travel haven. Nearby local attractions, eateries and shops populate the surrounding area while the eclectic areas of Venice Beach and Santa Monica are just short drives away. LAX and LMU are also within easy access for added convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Marina Del Rey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina International Hotel Marina Del Rey
Marina International Del Rey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing