We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Marina Del Rey
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Jamaica Bay Inn(Marina del Rey)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Marina del Rey Marriott(Marina del Rey)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Foghorn Harbor Inn Hotel(Marina del Rey)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Kinney(Marina del Rey)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Jolly Roger Hotel(Marina del Rey)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marina Seven Motel(Los Angeles)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,214)
Filter reviews
1,214 results
Traveller rating
646
354
116
56
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
646
354
116
56
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationfront deskbungalow roomunderground parkingsanta monicakiller shrimpbreakfast buffetwalking distancedefinitely stay here againbeds were comfortablerestaurant stafffitness centerlos angeleswashington blvdupon checkla areacheesecake factory
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1,214 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This property is not new, but has been well maintained. All of the staff were extremely pleasant and helpful, from the front desk to the back of the house. The restaurant and bar were well above average, as were the room and fitness center.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank frankfD9189KO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hector R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Marina Del Rey, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Frankfd9189KO,

Thank you for the great review of our property. It was our pleasure to host you and the group and we look forward to having you visit us again in the near future. We place a heavy emphasis on delivering top notch service and we appreciate you sharing this feedback with the TripAdvisor community.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a very nice facility. It's on the edge of the Marina area so one side of the hotel is closest to the water and has nice seating, a decent bar, etc. On the far side, the view is of parking lots and homeless people camped out. Can't be helped. Welcome to LA. Still, if you want to hang out comfortably on your balcony you might ask the staff for a room away from the empty lot. The meals are enjoyable and the conference facilities excellent for small to medium groups. I highly recommend it for that. The staff can be kind of noisy shouting to each other and banging work carts around late at night but I suspect that may change when they receive the feedback. Overall it wasn't major issue. I would stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank danieleS1624LU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hector R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Marina Del Rey, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear DanieleS1624LU,

Thank you for your kind review of our property. I am very pleased to see that you did enjoy your time on property and were able to utilize our facilities such as our restaurant. I am surprised to hear about the noise issues late at night as we don't have much staff on later on in the evenings. I'll be sure to show this review to my team so I am happy you were able to bring this up to me and allow it to be corrected. We hope you'll visit us soon on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here on our way home from Hawaii and cannot say enough about the excellent customer service. The manager reached out to us before we arrived to see if he could be of any assistance. Cherish spent a good part of a day trying to arrange a private tour for us. She was also there when we checked in and was very welcoming. Angela was there the day we checked out and was very helpful in storing our luggage and assisting us in getting a cab that would accommodate our party of 4 and all our luggage. The facility itself was clean and very comfortable, but it was the customer service that put it over the top! Thank you to Robert and his team.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Cindy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hector R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Marina Del Rey, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Cindy W,

Thank you for the great review of our property. I am happy to see Robert, Angela, and Cherish took such great care of you during your time with us. We look to provide the highest level of service before you arrive up until you leave. It is the highest pleasure to read that the greatest aspect of your stay was the customer service. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2018

Second time staying here. We love that it's close to the airport and walking distance to the beach. There are some nice restaurants nearby as well. While breakfast isn't included there is free coffee in the morning in the lobby and two groceries nearby if you want to put muffins or yogurt in the room refrigerator. There is a breakfast room if you want to pay and the food was fine. The rooms are a nice size and clean. The staff was super nice.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank NewJerseyBonita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hector R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Marina Del Rey, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Dear NewJerseyBonita,

Thank you for returning back to our property and I'm happy that you again were able to enjoy your time with us. We pride ourselves on having one of the friendliest staffs in all of LA and I'll be sure to share this review with them to let them know they had a great impact on your stay with us. On your next visit try booking with the breakfast package as it's discounted and added into the room rate. We hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2018 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for 1 night in May 2018.

Check in was good, made to feel welcome by the front desk.

Our room was huge, very clean and had a balcony with a slight view of the marina. Free WiFi throughout.

The communal areas were well maintained and the bar area on the ground floor was very nice indeed.

Breakfast was very good, lots to choose from and friendly staff.

Good location, with places to eat nearby. They charge for parking, which is always a disappointment.

Would stay again.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank swb84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hector R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Marina Del Rey, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Dear swb84,

Thank you for taking the time to send in a review of our property. I thank you for sharing your happiness with the guest room and how friendly the service was. I am sorry however to see that we were only able to get a 3 star review from you. If you are to stay with us again please be sure to reach out to us directly and I'll be happy to ensure you'll be leaving wanting to give us a 5 star review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews