We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super clean rooms, quiet and great service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramada Marina Del Rey
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Marina del Rey
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Super clean rooms, quiet and great service!”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

I book this hotel based on the reviews I've read. Everyone says this place is amazing and they weren't lying. I'm very particular about where I stay and this place just surpasses my expectations. The new renovated rooms were super clean and very big!

The staff were very friendly and were always willing to help us with anything we'd need. So that was really nice. It was our first time in LA, so having someone to help us out was a huge plus point.

Location wise, we drove so it was not too bad. The hotel is situated in a quite area of LA, which I really like. Very few people around, but still a very safe location. I guess it's cos it's near the residential area. So very safe and very quiet.

I would definitely stay here again when I go back to LA. Absolutely LOVE this place!

p.s: did I mention, the beds are extremely comfy! had a good night's rest every single night.

Thank you so much Ramada Inn and keep up the excellent work!

Room Tip: Ask for the newly renovated rooms on the higher floor. And preferably one away from the street, Wash...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mbagharib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

485 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    116
    216
    101
    30
    22
See reviews for
131
165
37
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Salo, Finland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Rooms was just renovated. staff was really friendly and good location. Easy to go any direction and LAX is just 15-20 min.
We was travelling 7 person group and stay here 3 nights. No complaints from anyone.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mika L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorking, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

My wife and i stayed here the night before flying out of LAX, we chose this hotel due it's close proximity to Route 1, the airport and Venice Beach, it's a bit of a walk to the beach but we didn't mind, the staff were really friendly and helpful, the room was newly re-decorated and really comfortable, they were re-decorating some of the other rooms at the time so outside the room it was a but noisy, but when you closed the door you couldn't hear anything, overall, it did exactly what we wanted it to do, it did have a small pool, but that was undergoing renovation too (but we were not really that worried) i would stay here again, can't really say more than that.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Barbara, Ca
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Very nice staff made up for lack of microwave in room by popping it for us. OK room, but expensive as everything in the neighborhood is. Lots of construction going on so they are investing in upgrades. Bed was too hard for an average weight person (170 lbs) -- like sleeping on the floor.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
1 Thank bakerpadre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Picked this property for its close location to the airport. Due to renovations being done, we didnt get room type requested. Did get put into recently renovated room - good size. Nice large shower. Only odd thing were the stools for counter -- seat was almost same level as the counter! Parking area is limited, but some spaces behind building. Breakfast pretty basic, only hot item was scrambled eggs which looked really overcooked and dry. Otherwise not up to what other chains offer. Best thing was the location.

Room Tip: Ask for renovated room, away from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank njmmmom19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marina del Rey
Venice
The Kinney
The Kinney
#4 of 11 in Marina del Rey
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,344 reviews
Venice
Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Marina Del Rey
Venice
Jolly Roger Hotel
Jolly Roger Hotel
#10 of 11 in Marina del Rey
3.5 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Venice
Inn at Venice Beach
Inn at Venice Beach
#9 of 351 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 743 reviews
Jamaica Bay Inn
#3 of 11 in Marina del Rey
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,228 reviews
Venice
Venice On The Beach Hotel
Venice On The Beach Hotel
#47 of 351 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Marina Del Rey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Marina Del Rey

Property: Ramada Marina Del Rey
Address: 3130 Washington Blvd, Marina del Rey, CA 90292-5551
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Marina del Rey > Venice
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Marina del Rey
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Marina del Rey
#8 Romantic Hotel in Marina del Rey
#8 Business Hotel in Marina del Rey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Marina Del Rey 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Inn Venice Beach Hotel is located in Los Angeles, California near Santa Monica Beach, Westwood Village, Century City, Marina Del Rey, Hermosa Beach, Malibu Beach and Los Angeles International Airport LAX. Shop at the new Santa Monica Place a specialty mall with stores like Burberry, Hugo Boss, Coach, Gallini, Louis Vuitton and much more. The world-famous Third Street Promenade is located across the street and known for its weekly farmers' markets, fabulous dining, terrific shopping and engaging street performers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Marina Del Rey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Marina Del Rey Hotel Marina Del Rey
Marina Del Rey Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing