We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value in Marina del Rey”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Marina Del Rey
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Marina del Rey
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Newly remodeled rooms with amazing baths. Convenient, nice staff. A hidden bargain for the area. Very close to the airport, shopping, a really good Italian Restaurant, other restaurants and many places to see and things to do

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (512)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

225 - 231 of 512 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2014

I book this hotel based on the reviews I've read. Everyone says this place is amazing and they weren't lying. I'm very particular about where I stay and this place just surpasses my expectations. The new renovated rooms were super clean and very big!

The staff were very friendly and were always willing to help us with anything we'd need. So that was really nice. It was our first time in LA, so having someone to help us out was a huge plus point.

Location wise, we drove so it was not too bad. The hotel is situated in a quite area of LA, which I really like. Very few people around, but still a very safe location. I guess it's cos it's near the residential area. So very safe and very quiet.

I would definitely stay here again when I go back to LA. Absolutely LOVE this place!

p.s: did I mention, the beds are extremely comfy! had a good night's rest every single night.

Thank you so much Ramada Inn and keep up the excellent work!

Room Tip: Ask for the newly renovated rooms on the higher floor. And preferably one away from the street, Wash...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mbagharib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Simone C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank daabs
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Rooms was just renovated. staff was really friendly and good location. Easy to go any direction and LAX is just 15-20 min.
We was travelling 7 person group and stay here 3 nights. No complaints from anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mika L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

My wife and i stayed here the night before flying out of LAX, we chose this hotel due it's close proximity to Route 1, the airport and Venice Beach, it's a bit of a walk to the beach but we didn't mind, the staff were really friendly and helpful, the room was newly re-decorated and really comfortable, they were re-decorating some of the other rooms at the time so outside the room it was a but noisy, but when you closed the door you couldn't hear anything, overall, it did exactly what we wanted it to do, it did have a small pool, but that was undergoing renovation too (but we were not really that worried) i would stay here again, can't really say more than that.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Very nice staff made up for lack of microwave in room by popping it for us. OK room, but expensive as everything in the neighborhood is. Lots of construction going on so they are investing in upgrades. Bed was too hard for an average weight person (170 lbs) -- like sleeping on the floor.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank bakerpadre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marina del Rey
Venice
Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Marina Del Rey
Venice
The Kinney
The Kinney
#2 of 11 in Marina del Rey
1,419 reviews
Venice
Inn at Venice Beach
Inn at Venice Beach
#8 of 355 in Los Angeles
798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jamaica Bay Inn
#3 of 11 in Marina del Rey
1,292 reviews
Venice
Venice On The Beach Hotel
Venice On The Beach Hotel
#58 of 355 in Los Angeles
553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Marina Del Rey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Marina Del Rey

Address: 3130 Washington Blvd, Marina del Rey, CA 90292-5551
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Marina del Rey > Venice
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Marina del Rey
#8 Business Hotel in Marina del Rey
#8 Romantic Hotel in Marina del Rey
Price Range: £118 - £203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Marina Del Rey 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Inn Venice Beach Hotel is located in Los Angeles, California near Santa Monica Beach, Westwood Village, Century City, Marina Del Rey, Hermosa Beach, Malibu Beach and Los Angeles International Airport LAX. Shop at the new Santa Monica Place a specialty mall with stores like Burberry, Hugo Boss, Coach, Gallini, Louis Vuitton and much more. The world-famous Third Street Promenade is located across the street and known for its weekly farmers' markets, fabulous dining, terrific shopping and engaging street performers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ramada Marina Del Rey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Marina Del Rey Hotel Marina Del Rey
Marina Del Rey Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing