We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A view of the town”

Miners Roadhouse 140
Ranked #14 of 41 Restaurants in Mariposa
Price range: US$15 - US$30
Cuisines: American, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Bar Scene, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The Miner's Roadhouse 140 Restaurant & Bar was started in November 2012 and has been under going a much needed renovation to the old dated venue previously known and operated as The Miner's Inn Restaurant. The new owners of the building and operations are revamping and renovating the place since January 2013. The banquet room renovation was completed at the end of January 2013. The bar was completely stripped down to the 2 x 4s and has experienced the most evident renovation so for and recently reopening May 18, 2013. The restaurant venue is next so continue to check out new and exciting renovations and food options as this project continues.
Encinitas, CA
Level Contributor
48 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“A view of the town”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We stopped at the Miner's Inn on our way back from Tuolumne Meadows to Oakhurst. The restaurant has a nice view of the north part of Mariposa's main street. The food was good and the waitress was nice.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank tropicaldiver2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    81
    37
    15
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, CA
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Run as fast as you can!”
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Horrible food and nobody cared. They ruined my birthday. Avoid this place unless you are starving and don't mind food poisoning.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank handtalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariposa, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Miner's Roadhouse 140”
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Great restaurant. Friendly employees and wonderful food and service. Under new ownership and all the changes are great. Will definately visit often.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CandM1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, Canada
Level Contributor
260 reviews
161 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“If you want excellent service and great food, check out this restaurant.”
Reviewed 1 March 2014

We had been driving for a number of hours and stopped here for lunch. Our server, Cori, was wonderful. She did everything a good server should do. She was friendly, efficient, helpful and an excellent ambassador for the restaurant. The menu offered a wide range of choices, the helpings were generous and the food was great. I'm not sure that we will ever pass through this area again, but if we did we would go out of our way to come back here for another meal.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank greenspratley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Chester, Ohio
Level Contributor
50 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Childhood memories”
Reviewed 2 January 2014 via mobile

Food was good and service was friendly. It reminded of small town restaurants I used to go to as a kid. Home cooked and genuine. Kids even get their pizza made up like a butterfly!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank HappyMama333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Miners Roadhouse 140 also viewed

 

Been to Miners Roadhouse 140? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing