We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great salad!!”

Miners Roadhouse 140
Ranked #13 of 43 Restaurants in Mariposa
Price range: US$15 - US$30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Description: The Miner's Roadhouse 140 Restaurant & Bar was started in November 2012 and has been under going a much needed renovation to the old dated venue previously known and operated as The Miner's Inn Restaurant. The new owners of the building and operations are revamping and renovating the place since January 2013. The banquet room renovation was completed at the end of January 2013. The bar was completely stripped down to the 2 x 4s and has experienced the most evident renovation so for and recently reopening May 18, 2013. The restaurant venue is next so continue to check out new and exciting renovations and food options as this project continues.
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We were staying at the associated Motel, and this was a choice based on convenience. However, we were glad we ate here. We each had a Cobb salad, which was enormous, with lots of variety and everything really fresh. Good value for money.

The service was pleasant and helpful, and it was spotless in the restaurant. We enjoyed watching the large model train that chugs around the cornice of the room.

The only downside for us was that all the tables were in booths, with banquette seating.We prefer tables. (There appeared to be tables in an adjacent room, but this seemed to be in use by a group - and was in any case a much less pleasant environment).

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ursosarctos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (214)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

108 - 112 of 214 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2014

We ate one night at the Miner's Inn restaurant. After a long day exploring Yosemite National Park, we thought we would try this restaurant at the end of Mariposa's main street. We thought it might be a dinner type of restaurant but we were pleasantly surprised. I got chicken piccata and it was as good as any I have ever had. The dining room was spacious and cool and the service friendly and efficient. There is a train set that goes around the top of the room with model s of Mariposa and it's mining history. Would highly recommend this restaurant for a casual and delicious meal.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank HoneymoonAlbanyNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We stopped at the Miner's Inn on our way back from Tuolumne Meadows to Oakhurst. The restaurant has a nice view of the north part of Mariposa's main street. The food was good and the waitress was nice.

Thank tropicaldiver2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Horrible food and nobody cared. They ruined my birthday. Avoid this place unless you are starving and don't mind food poisoning.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank handtalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Great restaurant. Friendly employees and wonderful food and service. Under new ownership and all the changes are great. Will definately visit often.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CandM1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Miners Roadhouse 140 also viewed

 

Been to Miners Roadhouse 140? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing